We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indaba East Africa Campsite

Indaba East Africa Campsite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indaba East Africa Campsite
Save
You added Indaba East Africa Campsite to your Saves list
16 Muiri Lane, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good experience in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Indaba Campsite. First we were in a dorm, then in a private room. Both experiences were good! The backpackers is clean, feels safe and is close to a big shopping mall. They prepare also a good breakfast for little money... We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Peachland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were camping with a group and when we arrived they did not have enough spaces for everyone, even though our guide had pre-booked.
The camp is great and I would stay there again, clean, nice lounge area, close to shops - if we're on our own,
My problem was when we approached management to advise we didn't have enough spaces and we needed 3 more. They totally blew us off and in an angry tone told us to take it up with our guide. We did not feel welcomed there at all.

Room Tip: this is a campground and at the back they have platforms above to put your tent on or you can pitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. Great shower, washing and charging facilities. Friendly staff and spacious grass fields. Location wise, very near to the Elephant Orphanage and the Karen Blixen museum. Within walking distance (5 minutes) there is a very large mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at this campsite with a group. It was clean, safe and well loctaed to Woolworths + other shops. There is hot water, clean shower facilities and food available for purchase. You can camp or stay in a room, both dorms and private rooms available. The campsite is guarded and they can arrange an airport pick up for a small charge.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingNessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.2 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#20 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
3.2 mi away
House of Waine
House of Waine
#1 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Troy Nairobi
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#22 of 194 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bush House Guesthouse Kenya
Bush House Guesthouse Kenya
#131 of 194 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
2.0 mi away
Karen Palace Inn
Karen Palace Inn
#35 of 194 in Nairobi
5.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mirvins Hostels
Mirvins Hostels
#61 of 155 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indaba East Africa Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indaba East Africa Campsite

Address: 16 Muiri Lane, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing