We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Luxury" is relative though this place is still a good choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Oak Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Natural Oak Apartments to your Saves list
Natural Oak Apartments
Turbo Road | Off Lenana Road, Kilimani, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Bermuda
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“"Luxury" is relative though this place is still a good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed at this place three times over the past six years. It has been consistently average but the convenience of having a kitchen and a living room makes it a good value for my family.

The apt block is on a quiet street except just behind the block, there is a large apt complex being built. These guys work at all hours of the day and night. I also imagine that once people move in, the noise level will be much higher.

There is a small pool and a small lawn. Given their customers it would be nice if there was a kids play area.

The apartments are not luxurious. That word is overused. The rooms are average. One light was off in our room. The wood panelling was coming off. The shower didn't drain well. Beds were too hard. One of the rooms was missing a mosquito net. Couches need cleaning.

However. The water heated fine. The dishes and appliance worked. Lots of sunlight. Stove worked so we often cooked dinner. You can walk to yaya center which is nice.

Service was standard. I didn't think the cleaners did a great job. Don't bother paying them to do laundry. They also didn't do a good job and they overcharge.

Note. If you used to window screens to keep out bugs, that concept doesn't exist here. No fans or AC so you will have to open the windows to let in air and bugs. Then spend your time killing them.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imari96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are going to stay with family than this is one of best place in Nairobi. I stayed here for two months in February 2011. The apartment was clean, furnished comfortable and well cared for with daily housekeeping. The small complex is set in its own gardens with a small swimming pool and the Yaya shopping mall where you can buy all you need for self-catering.
The apartment was well furnished and cleaned daily. The benefits of a hotel with the comfort of home, it made my stay in Nairobi very pleasant. They do offer breakfast but with very normal & laundry is in-house but I will suggest to get it done from outside.
Pro:
Near to Yaya mall & Nairobi hospital.
Very nice & friendly staff (I still remember Joseph & Elizabeth)
Flats are quit big & spacious
near to casablanca

Cons:
No lift & gym.
No restaurant.
You need to buy drinking water from outside.

I would definitely hope to stay here again if in Nairobi.

Room Tip: please take room in new building & on 1st or 2nd floor as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashisdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I were in Nairobi on business and we stayed here for 4 nights as our hosts guests. The facility was quite clean, grounds well maintained and staff responsive.

Our room was small but was not a problem since we stayed only a short time. My only complaints would be that the bed was rock solid (some might prefer this), it had a lovely kitchen but no table or chairs for actually eating (we sat on our bed with pizza one night) and while it had a "work station" table, it was not stable enough to work on.

Good things? Nice large bathroom, a beautiful pool area (we had breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening there several times), and daily housekeeping (except Sundays - plan accordingly).

I peeked into one of the other rooms while they were cleaning and they were quite nice and spacious. For a longer stay, they would have been great.

It didn't look like much was in walking distance, but we didn't have the opportunity to do any dining on our own due to business commitments. Cars and taxi could be arranged easily based on the ones we saw come and go.

In summary, if I had been picking up the tab, we might have paid for a slightly larger room, but we felt comfortable in the facility and would come back just for the pool area!

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd building further off the street for a bit quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for one week in August 2012 having found it on the internet. Correspondence was friendly and speedy. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well cared for with daily housekeeping. The small complex is set in its own gardens with a small swimming pool and is within easy walking distance of several restaurants and the Yaya shopping mall where you can buy all you need for self catering. Would definitely hope to stay here again if in Nairobi

Room Tip: There are residential properties around the complex and dogs barking at night may cause some sleep d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivienkearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed in this property in November and December 2011 and was quite satisfied with the place. The apartment was well furnished and cleaned daily. The benefits of a hotel with the comfort of home, it made my stay in Nairobi very pleasant. The malls are close by and it's a short ride to the Nairobi Hospital, which was convenient as I had daily appointments with the therapist. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you like daylight, get a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
1.1 mi away
Reata Serviced Apartments
Reata Serviced Apartments
#15 of 145 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ndemi Place
The Ndemi Place
#29 of 145 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golf View Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nelson's Court Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Mimosa Court
Mimosa Court
#17 of 155 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
Godial's Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 194 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Oak Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Oak Apartments

Address: Turbo Road | Off Lenana Road, Kilimani, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Natural Oak Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing