We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Hotel

Paris Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Mfangano Street, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 162 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The taste of this Hotel starts from the reception. Very welcoming staff. Nice comfortable clean Beds fitted with Mosquito nets. A warm shower and a clean Bathroom. Very healthy breakfast full of varieties. It is an affordable Hotel in the city compared to other city Hotels. I always spend there whenever I need an Hotel in the city. Try it!

Room Tip: Room 301 is nice with a single Bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Has the basics and a passable restaurant. Good check-in staff at the front desk and security person. Has a shower with point of use water heating - worked OK. Toilet and Shower are in the same compartment and the sink is in the sleeping room. Breakfast was included in my rate and was OK. Small charge for breakfast in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are noisy but entertaining. Inner rooms have windows that open to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We needed a place to stay before starting our safari. I checked the internet and found prices seemed quite expensive in Nairobi and finally settled on Paris knowing that this was a "budget" option, but I have had satisfaction with budget options in the past.
We arrived just after midnight from 26 hours of flight, but the forewarned staff were expecting us, a plus.
The room seemed a little dark, but was ok. A window opened into a stairwell, allowing some very loud hallway noises to easily penetrate the room.
The major problem was that the breakfast was absolutely abysmal. We arrived a half hour before breakfast was over, but were apparently the last ones. The tables of other diners had not been totally cleaned up, and other diners had obviously raided our table for silver and condiments. The hot food was cold, the juice pitchers were empty, and an indifferent restaurant staff had the tv on loud for their own benefit. 3-4 times we had to ask the staff to get something that we were lacking. Ugh!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Compared to the other hotel where I stay in Nairobi, I LOVE this hotel. The bathroom is the BEST. The shower is better than other places, as well as the toilet and sink areas. And this hotel is only a few dollars more than the other place. Each room has mosquito nets and a safe. However, BOTH times I've stayed here in August 2011 and September 2012 the first room I was given did not have a working safe. So I had to switch rooms. The breakfast is good but does not have the variety that others have.

Room Tip: I prefer the backside away from the street because there is less noise, but my travel companions lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, Hants.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Having been told to avoid this hotel, we came to look at it after spending one expensive night elsewhere. We were pleasantly surprised and spent the rest of the week there. No air conditioning, but a fan arrived immediately and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable ... which is just as well, since there is not very much of interest for tourists in Nairobi. The hotel restaurant was pleasant and the food was good, cooked to order and good value. Service was a little slow, but it wasn't a problem. The staff were very helpful and very friendly, though they struggled a bit with English. My wife is Kenyan, so that wasn't a problem. If you need somewhere to stay in the heart of Nairobi and don't want to be ripped off at ridiculous London prices, we'd recommend the Paris Hotel. We'd certainly go there again ...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Spent a night there with a friend and it was totally awesome from the food to the room, hot shower and very comfortable bed only thing i'd like them to add pair of slippers for the traveller....

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

travelled with my fiancee for xmas vacation. The staff were extremely friendly and are always willing to help. You have people like Lilian who are really committed to the job. Everyone was friendly, from the cleaners, security to kitchen staff
. We are definitely coming back again soon.
the only thing is they do not have variety of foods to choose from so i suggest they expand the menu .My lady was complaining about the food but I really did not mind because i can eat just about anything.

The location is also okay because it is in the city centre and the place is safe. The rooms were very clean and impressive. we had free wifi and dstv channels
It was quite an experience and the hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: Mfangano Street, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.