We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Unique Dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Restaurant Ltd.

Peppers Restaurant Ltd.
Parklands Road | Opposite Southern Sun Hotel Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
+254722201880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 317 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Multi-Cuisine Restaurant with a children's concept and ideal for big groups for corporates and families. specializing in Indian, Chinese, Continental,seafood, Barbeque, Steaks and other Grilled Dishes.A big variety of Non-Vegetarian and vegetarian dishes.Come Experience Fine Dining at its best. Takeaway deliveries on motorbike and outside catering facilities available.
nairobi
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Some Unique Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We always used to go in quite a number to peppers and sample a variety of their dishes at one go, i.e. the chinese, indian etc.

I religiously ordered the Poussin Chicken Kiev. Mouthwatering! The dish is also served with vegetables, salad and once you slice the kiev, poussin and butter sauce pours out.

I tend to mix it all up and gobble it. The portion is extremely generous.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    9
    14
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Zimbabwe
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Alumni dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a wonderful time with 24 other alumni. Booked way in advance and the manager Mrs Gandhi and her staff were very helpful and happy to cater for our needs. A three course menu was selected in advance which I could then circulate to my guests. This catered for those with oriental as well as vegetarian tastes. We had waiters at our beck and call since people were arriving as and when they could negotiate traffic or leave work. One person even came half an hour before we left and he was catered for. There was so much food left of the many varieties of Indian cuisine that we had doggy bags and that was partly because even for the no shows I had to pay. Otherwise every one, and it was a very multicultural crowd, enjoyed themselves and those who wanted to sign the comments book did so. Would go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi and Mombasa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Calamari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My issue with this place is there's so MUCH on the menu, where do you start?
This time I just fancied some Calamari. So ordered the starter.
Waiter said it was quite dry.
I said that was fine.
One minute later he came back... chef suggested calamari in a black bean sauce.
Not on the menu.
Same price as the dish I was ordering.

Had it.

Delicious.

That gives them top marks in my book for customer service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Indian food but not awesome.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Its a nice place where you can spend some quite time with your family and friends. The food is decent but not that great. I sometimes get confused between two dishes because they all taste the same.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The worst part of this experience was that my credit card information was stolen and someone tried to steal money from my account. In addition, the food was disappointing and the service was slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Restaurant Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Peppers Restaurant Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Restaurant Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.