We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages
336 Karen Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-88 21 38
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 83 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“nice to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 NEW

nice to visit you get a tour guide that takes you round it was interesting but feel like they give a bit too much info, id rather have walked round myself and asked them questions if i had any

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One for "Out of Africa" Fans!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. If you are a fan of' "Óut of Africa" you should definitely put this one on your to do list when in Nairobi.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of Africa and into history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 NEW

Karen Blixen led such an interesting life. And I love seeing where and how she lived. Out of Africa is one of my favorite books.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 NEW

Food was great, landscape was beautiful, staff was wonderful. Restrooms were clean. Artist on site selling his work. Relaxing, sat outside with a party of 6.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of Africa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 NEW

Beautiful cottage and cookhouse with a lot of history. Be sure to see the movie, Out Of Africa to truly appreciate the history

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages also viewed

 

Been to Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.