We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting African house” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages
336 Karen Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-88 21 38
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 Attractions in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Historic sites, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“interesting African house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

guided tour just for you or your group, not much more information than you would have learned watching the movie; nicely designed house; the nearby restaurant is excellent

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 NEW

A little pricey with limited variety on food and drinks. However, well worth a visit. Service and customer care was commendable.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice place for lunch and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We had lunch here after returning from a safari. The food and beverages were very good and its a beautiful setting. We found a lot of nice gifts very reasonably priced in the gift shop also. Beautiful flowers and statues at the entrance

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely garden and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We visited this place twice. The first time for lunch and the last time for dinner. Both of them were excellent and we will definately be back, when we are around again.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We have 3 young children and they loved the friendly service, space and food at Karen Blixen Coffee Garden - and so did we!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages also viewed

 

Been to Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.