We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karen Blixen coffee garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen coffee garden and Cottages
336 Karen Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-88 21 38
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #6 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Plan to visit the coffee garden after the David Sheldrick orphanage and the Giraffe Center as its a lovely place to relax and enjoy a meal in the garden.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for a tasty lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lovely setting that allows for dining inside or outside. Food was reasonable and very tasty. Service was prompt and very helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Linch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Six of us went here before heading out on a safari. It is a lovely setting. It was a beautiful sunny day and the garden setting made for a wonderful relaxing lunch. Food and service were excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had excellent service and food. Five of us stopped here for lunch after the giraffe centre and walking around the Karen Blixen Museum. We sat outside in the beautiful gardens. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. We also shared some unique nachos before our meal. Prices are higher than some other places but well worth it when you consider the lovely atmosphere. We walked around the property and thought it would be a great place to stay overnight.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting for a Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My colleague and I stopped here for lunch after visiting Karen Blixen's house, we intended to have a quick lunch then go on to visit the Railway museum....we never made the museum. The atmosphere, the service and the food was just delightful, there was no way we could rush through lunch. It is obviously a regular spot for families to enjoy a long afternoon, I can see why.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karen Blixen coffee garden and Cottages also viewed

 

Been to Karen Blixen coffee garden and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karen Blixen coffee garden and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.