We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located in quiet surroundings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Harry Thuku Road | PO Box 43436, Nairobi 00100, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located in quiet surroundings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This was my 2nd stay here.

I stayed 12 months ago and unfortunately over the past 12 months I feel that the hotel has not carried out any maintenance and you can see the deterioration, which is a shame.

There is no longer a small shop but internet / wifi is now free.

A secure hotels with lovely gardens, friendly, helpful staff and the price reasonable for Nairobi centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer to have a ground floor room facing the garden which this time was not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    65
    90
    24
    22
See reviews for
21
73
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
armidale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We've stayed at the Boulevard 4 times in recent years. It's like coming home to a comfortable pair of slippers. Friendly, efficient staff, clean rooms, nice showers, a good restaurant and cheerful bar. Considering the chaos of central Nairobi the Boulevard is an oasis of calm, with spacious gardens and visiting monkeys. Good value too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed here in 2014 for a total of 4 nights. The rooms were sufficient and clean and the close to the city centre. The location is very convenient. Didn't spend much time in the hotel other than sleeping and was decent for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights, its is an average hotel. I was there on business so I really didn't spend too much time at the hotel, but the rooms and the price is OK. The service is good and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

really fantastic rooms, location near City centre beautiful Swimming pool, good food,especially Steak. Ample parking space, Tennis Court, very good pool bar, gardens are all greenery with a couple of Garden Bandas next to the Poool.

Room Tip: Good views,rooms,walking distance to City Centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel was booked for me through G Adventures. It was a quick one night stay before the start of our safari. It can be intimidating to an American to have a hotel surrounded by a high metal fence with armed guards but it really wasn't all that bad. The check in process was sort of slow but they eventually got me my room key.

The room was clean but the bed was hard and there was hardly any warm water pressure. After a very long day of traveling to another continent it would've been nice to settle in for the night with a hot shower but that really wasn't possible. The bar was staffed by a friendly bartender who made us feel welcome in Nairobi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallan, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

we changed our booking date to a couple of days earlier we rang the hotel and they said it was alright at no extra charge. But when we arrived they said we had to go through getaroom so a call on my mobil phone to getaroom ( Kenya to U.S.A) said they would fix it and the girl put me on hold after 5 minutes the phone was dead. To cut a long story short I rang getaroom three times that day one with the girl from getaroom talking to the hotel girl and getaroom trying to fax through to the hotel . In the end nothing resolved because I new the phone bill was going to upset me and gave up, I had to pay for the room twice and got a $300 phone bill when I arrived back in Australia hope this makes senses I still get worked up about it these months later.

Room Tip: pot luck not near kids amenaties
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel

Address: Harry Thuku Road | PO Box 43436, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nairobi is the capital and largest city of Kenya. The city and its surrounding area also form the Nairobi Province. The name "Nairobi" comes from the Maasai phrase Enkare Nyirobi, which translates to "the place of cool waters." However, it is popularly known as the "Green City in theSun." Location: Sentrim Boulevard is located at the end of Nairobi’s Harry Thuku Road, an oasis of peace and quite with beautiful manicured gardens and lawns. There are 70 rooms in 2 stories. The main guest area consists of the reception, lounge area, Restaurant and bar. The Mezzanine floor has the conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentrim Nairobi Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.