We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's noisy outside the hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sentrim 680 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sentrim 680 Hotel to your Saves list
Sentrim 680 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenyatta Avenue, Muindi Mbingu Street, Nairobi 0100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's noisy outside the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was noisy outside the hotel, maybe there was a pub which is 2 or 3 streets away. I can heared the music and feel the mega bass in my room. Sometimes it even took loud until 2~3 AM.

Room was clean and service is good, every staff is nice and with pleasure, but wifi signal is poor, and no tissue in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    36
    54
    22
    21
See reviews for
17
28
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Location in center very close to every thing
Security in the gate and every floor
Good breakfast
Clean



No A/C. only A/C portable fan.
Wi-Fi very poor .
No room service at evening and night
No water heater.
Manager work as employee he can’t you in very small thing such as to use one of hotel computer to extend hotel stay.
Every day block room card key to let you come to them in counter.
Very nosey music in lobby. You can’t do any meeting specially Sunday church music .
Very very very slow elevator .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Kudos to Ms. Aisha for handling our last minute booking so adequately and the Sentrim Elementaita staff for providing such wonderful service.
The location of the lodge is very ideal, therefore the views were exceptionally great. The rooms are spacious and clean and the vegetarian food was finger licking good. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is right in the middle of Nairobi which is very useful. On the ground floor there is a Casino and on the first floor there is a large bar and restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a little spartan. The hotel is really good value for what it is I thought. The only slight irritation was they would not let us sign for drinks in the bar and had to pay cash. This was because we had pre paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room away from the front or side road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Dear All,

I hereby start off this e-mail by thanking Aisha for handling all our booking queries and requests all so well, even the last short notice request was well handled and witnessed when we entered the reception of the lodge.

Your front desk staff is to be commended for the outstanding manner in which each of them represent themselves as ambassadors of your hotel.

Everyone was very impressed at the level of service and comfort provided by Mr. Bernard Kioko and your staff. Thanks for making our parents and uncle/aunt’s visit pleasurable, especially considering it was a surprise for our mother.

Please convey our heartiest thanks to whoever is responsible for the Kitchen and Restaurant area. Food was extremely delicious and your staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy and heard our requests too. I personally enjoyed having the masala dhosa for dinner.

In a short summary:

An experienced and uniformly expert and friendly staff. If something goes wrong, they make it right.
Pleasant and always clean accommodations, with v-e-r-y comfortable beds.
Sound construction – important for keeping noise levels down

Without exception, every staff member was extremely helpful, polite and some went over and above the call of duty- they are a great team and I would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel and facilities to friends, families and other business associates.

Regards,
Vicky Shah & Family.
Prina Galaiya....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed there for one night ....
it is in the center of Nairobi commercial district ....
it is near to everything ....
The rooms are clean .....
The breakfast was good ....
I would love to go back there ...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

hotel looks kind of shabby with casino on ground floor, but rooms are very decent and clean and offer standard quality. dinner is to be avoided, there must be better places around. bf is oke. beware that you must pay up front. free wifi in rooms. Perfectly okay for business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sentrim 680 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentrim 680 Hotel

Address: Kenyatta Avenue, Muindi Mbingu Street, Nairobi 0100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sentrim 680 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sentrim 680 Hotel is located in Nairobi CBD, 30-minute drive from JKIA. The recently refurbished rooms have views of Nairobi. Each sound-proofed room features a digital flat screen TV, digital safe, electric fans / coolers and a fridge. The rooms also have private en-suite bathroom with hot / cold water and free toiletries. Some of the rooms have a private balcony. A restaurant, coffee shop and the Sentrope Bar & Lounge are also on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Sentrim 680 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentrim 680 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.