We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pango Brasserie at the Fairview

Pango Brasserie at the Fairview
Bishops Road, Upperhill | PO 40842, Nairobi 00 100, Kenya
(254-20) 2881419
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had reserved a table for a birthday. We found it beautifully set up and in a quiet area. Our waiter was really attentive and the food presentation was just awesome. We all loved our lunch there and the kids even cleared their portions! Highly recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    36
    14
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

a very wonderful dining experience. The waiters give you a personalised service. the food is served well and hot. a bit over priced but sometimes well worth the splurge. yummy desserts. great ambiance.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meal presentation n Wide Range of wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were welcomed with a glass of wine n if you don't drink they offered cocktails instead (non alcoholic). Their food had a wonderful presentation, though what I asked for duck meat was not very well cooked (well I cant remember saying I wanted it rarely done but well done). If you are a person who loves your food in large quantities then this is not the place, unless you will have starters before and dessert after. The food is not usually a lot, I remember one of us after dining there went back home and immediately went to the fridge to look for more food as they weren't satisfied. They also close very early, my dad had had a delayed flight and they assured us that if he was not there by latest 10pm, the kitchen would have been closed. So I think they should adjust their flexibility on the times as many people dine up to around 11pm if not later. They are also abit pricey, but if you love an elegant and classy ambiance this is the place to go. Not to mention, we had a guy playing for us the piano downstairs the whole time we were dining. Its a nice venue for a romantic time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A pleasant and good dining experience. The meal was tasty and very well presented - staff were friendly and the service was excellent

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Timeless elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The decor is stunning, from the wood-inlay mosaic of ocean fish to the doors open over the garden. The service is over the top: unobtrusive yet timely. Then there's the food: wow. After a tasty salad (dates, pecans, green apple and blue cheese), I had the duck (cooked just right). Then, for dessert, I had the Crepes Suzette -- complete with table-side preparation just like it would have been done in the '50s. From the complementary glass of red wine to the "floor show" dessert, top rate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pango Brasserie at the Fairview also viewed

 

Been to Pango Brasserie at the Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pango Brasserie at the Fairview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.