We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris - Day Tours

Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris - Day Tours
Nairobi, Kenya
+254 724 291139
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kenya expresso tours and safaris is a web based travel information center whereby you will get all your requirements fulfilled by its experienced staff at very affordable rates, we offer Nairobi Excursion & Things to do in Nairobi,Masai Mara Safari,amboseli Safari,Tsavo East and West Safari,Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha,Samburu Safari.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

This was the 2nd KETS Safari we have done in 2 years,again it was a perfect Experiance. Many thanks to Paul who never fails to return our emails & to our guides Francis in Kenya & Richard in Tanzania thanks for you great animal spotting & safe driving. We hope to use KETS (Kenya Express Tours) again.
Cliff & Lyndall Lewis

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    5
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Wonderful Safari Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW

This was a trip of a lifetime and our driver Daniel made every effort to ensure we enjoyed every minute of it. From the moment he picked us up at the airport I felt like we were getting the personalized attention I needed for my kids, a 9 year old son and 10 year daughter. Daniel made sure we saw lions, buffalos, a leopard and elephants. He stopped for pictures whenever we wanted, took us to spots of unbelievable beauty and gave us knowledgeable answers. We visited a Maasai village and that was simply amazing for the kids. Oh and the accommodations the KETS arranges is the best in Maasai Mara. Ashnil Mara is luxury. If you going on safari in Kenya use KETS. They were recommended to us by a friend and I recommend them just as highly.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US West Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Four of us did a safari with KET in late February. It was a great trip. Initially I contacted 4 Kenya based safari companies. All 4 had positive reviews on Trip Advisor. All 4 quickly responded with a recommended itinerary. I choose KET as they were the only company whose response fully covered the items I had in my request. Specifically the ability to include game reserves in both Kenya and Tanzania. The catch here is that a country specific guide is required and tour company had to hand us off between guides and Land Cruisers. The lead time on getting the safari arranged and booked was less than 2 months from our departure date. There were a few times that we had a lag on getting responses on emails, but as long as I sent emails from KET web site (as opposed to directly to their email address) I always received a prompt response.

I was a little nervous about wiring a deposit to Kenya, but there were no issues and we paid the balance on arrival in cash.

We visited Masia Mara, Serengeti, Ngoro Ngoro, and Amboseli. All the game reserves were great. Similar, but also unique it their own way. Lodging at Ashnil Mara Camp, Mbalegeti Lodge, and Ol Tukai Lodge was outstanding. All were nicer that we expected. Great rooms, excellent food, and incredible service. We also stayed at Ganako Lodge near Ngoro Ngoro. Although we were the only guests we still experienced excellent service.

Both guides, Francis in Kenya and Ozzie in Tanzania were excellent. They both were extremely knowledgeable and did everything they could to make our trip enjoyable. They know you are there to see as many animals as possible and they delivered from their constant communications with other guides.

Though nothing special was required they also did a great job of accompanying my father who is 91 years old.

One final note – given we were on Safari in late February we were not there for the great migration at Masia Mara, but more importantly we missed the crowds. The lodges were about 30% full which was great. We consistently were on our own during game drives and only occasionally came across other Land Cruisers. We were always able to spend as much time as we wanted everywhere we went. A case in point, is in the Serengeti was watched a leopard in a tree for at least 15 minutes. We were told that doing high season, we would have been surrounded by Land Cruisers and been limited to only a few minutes. Additionally, we were able to see the start of the great migration in the Serengeti. Just amazing, but without the crowds.

I highly recommend Paul and Kenya Expresso Tours And Safaris. Honestly the trip, the service, the cost, the entire experience could not have been better.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best safari trip one could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

The trip was an amazing time. Our guide Patrick was phenomenal. He made sure that we saw all 4 of the big five that were in the safari. We only missed the rhino. He was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. He stopped anytime we wanted pictures. By far a highly experienced guide and he's from the Masai tribe. The stay overnight was great also. The camp was very modern and had great amenities. I highly recommend everyone to use this agency. It's well worth it and creates a lifetime of memories.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Experience of a Lifetime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I and my wife traveled to Masai with Ket Safari for an experience of a lifetime! We were very concerned about safety (as we witnessed a not so good experience in Nairobi the night we arrived), but when we spoke to Paul, he put all our concerns to rest. The tour driver cum guide who picked us from Nairobi was an amazing person with all detailed knowledge about the park and its residents. It was indeed due to his acumen that we were able to watch all the park residents (including the famous 5 but rhino) in just couple of hours of safari. Most people had been camping since 3 days with no sighting luck! He gave us ample time for photographing. All the bookings were seamlessly done through Ket Safari. We stayed at Sarova Mara Game Camp, a must visit property with great hospitality! The most beautiful part of the trip was watching the sunrise and sunset in the game reserve.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.