We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi to your Saves list
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 124 Hotels in Nairobi
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

stayed at Ole-Sereni for a month during my business trip , it was awesome experience. The best part is it is located just 15 mins drive from the airport. The staff was cooperative and friendly. Rooms are a bit small in size but still OK. View of the national Park from the dinning area was awesome. Management was even kind enough to arrange a complimentary game drive :)
They had few gathering and invite the room guests to attend near Pool site like guest hr , mangers hr etc for the interaction with the guests and its a very good practice.
i ll recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Nairobi.

Room Tip: I ll recommend to take the room facing towards Park , as their is highway road construction going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback.

I am glad to know that your long stay was a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    259
    117
    44
    33
See reviews for
66
148
44
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Ole` Sereni Hotel is an excellent hotel with very Good rooms excellent service and Food. I will recommend this Hotel to anybody that need to travel and stay in Nairobi.The view from the Dinning room is over the Game park and it is wonderfull.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I sincerely thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A nice hotel conveniently located 15 mins between the 2 Nairobi Airports

We spent 2 nights here, before setting of on safari, and found the hotel comfortable & clean.
The rooms are a good size for a city hotel - also adjacent to the Nairobi national park with good views. The Swimming pool although small overlooks the park making an nice setting.
Food is excellent, although we found the service a little slow, with one of my children receiving their main course 45 mins before we were served our starters. The rooms can be noisy late at night as travellers from Europe arrive late in the evening.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the national park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your views.

I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable apart from the delay in service for which we do apologize. 45mnts by any standard is poor and we will take measures to fix this right away.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a very luxurious hotel by any standard, top international hotel. It's an airport hotel and the area isn't very nice, but... why leave? The hotel borders to a game park, and the views from the outside (and inside) sitting areas is wonderful. Visit their website to have a look and enjoy some awesome african instrumental music as background on the Hotel's home oage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your positive review.

I am thoroughly pleased that your stay was memorable.

Even more glad to learn that you liked the background music on our web-site.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel about 7 times now I always look forward to coming back. The rooms are nice with great views of the Nairobi National park(unless you get the view of the new motorway). The pool area is fantastic such a relaxing environment. The food in this hotel is AMAZING get a steak on the top floor. However the food in the main restaurant is just as good they even sorted a birthday cake for someone in my party.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I sincerely thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback.

We are truly pleased to learn that your stay was pleasant and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for patronizing Ole-Sereni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrotiri, Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

All the staff were very friendly and corteous. With views overlooking the National Safari Park you can enjoy a good variety of foods. The rooms were also nice and spacious and the hotel overs a wide range of facilities. The one bad thing I could say is that the pool is quite small and is not heated so if you go during winter their winter, it is too cold to swim in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Safari Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I thank you for sharing your feedback.

I am glad your stay was pleasant apart from the pool related concern. Our pool is heated but would have not been functional when you wanted to use it and for that we apologize.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I did not actually stay here but we stopped to have breakfast after a long flight and enroute to Samburu, on 7th June this year. The advantage of this hotel is obvious. It is the closest top hotel to the airport which saves you the time it takes to reach some of the hotels in the CBD thanks to Nairobi's chaotic morning and evening traffic. The breakfast spread was excellent and economical and the hotel did not charge for our guides even though we were casual visitors to the hotel.

The hotel is adjacent to Nairobi National Park, which is home to all the major animals except for elephants, and so the view at the dining area balcony is awesome. We saw a few birds but no animals on this occasion, but nobody minded. This was just the right pit stop for our safari. I strongly recommend this hotel for anybody arriving in Nairobi early morning and leaving straight for a game park. Stop here, have breakfast and then proceed. I have not stayed here yet as we are not contracted with the hotel, but that may change soon.

Room Tip: This is a no brainer - if available go for a room facing the national park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive review.

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast and moreover the view it comes with.

May I please request you to forward the details of your company so we can touch base with them?

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#17 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.