We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure awesomeness..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Save Saved
You added Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 100 hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pure awesomeness..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

February is most definitely my best month of the year.. It's my birthday month, valentines & my family + friends really shower me with lots of love. So when my dad asked me to pick a hotel for my birthday treat, Olereseni was my first pick. The location was perfect, very accessible & convenient for us all.. We started off with breakfast, it was so well done & the service was on point!
My dad, sisters & I had an awesome time! Thank you to the General Manager Mr. Ghulam Samdani who honored us by his personal appearance & best wishes.. oh & thanks to the Olesereni kitchen staff for the bday cake surprise. You guys are just awesome! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. This is now my favorite spot in town!

Oh, when you visit the hotel make sure to get to the Eagles restaurant on 4th floor. Smooth Jazz music, collection of some of the smoothest whiskies & wines. Pure bliss!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with the National Park view, these are more quiet & the sunset view is awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Ms. Jackie,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive reviews.

Yes, I do recollect meeting you and I am very pleased to learn that your experience was memorable.

We hope you will continue to choose our services.

We look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    201
    99
    34
    29
See reviews for
53
115
34
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Loved this hotel! Great gym facilities and pool, rooms and breakfast are perfect. Best aspect was George, the tour manager, who took us to the elephant orphanage, Kenyatta centre and kibera slum.

If you're in Nairobi, definitely stay here. It's stunning in every aspect.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your positive review.

I am very pleased that your stay was memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A short ride from the airport and after an 9 hour flight we were treated to the warmest of welcomes matched by the warm colours and generous spaces of the building itself. Delightful room with the same warm colour scheme and great toiletries, towels and bathrobes- very important! Hungry at 11.30pm? No problem, we were able to take advantage of the late night menu available on the attractive terrace overlooking the National Park taking in the magic sounds of the African night.Good room service breakfast the next morning and excellent cappuccinos whilst using the internet facilities in the business centre. The lunch buffet was an impressive, imaginative and generous display of hot and cold dishes with emphasis on Indian food but also a delightful sushi selection which was my choice with a glass of excellent Sauvignon Blanc, yummy! As for the desserts- they were as pretty as a picture- and it was very
tempting to try them all. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the National Park are a winner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I thank you for taking time to give us your positive review.

I am very pleased to learn that your stay was a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The restaurants are really lovely for family dining. They pay special attention to children's prefs as well. Booking is easy with staff politely following up on you to ensure you get your reservation.

The location and ambience are outstanding with great customer service with Kenya love.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed in Ole-Sereni two times last year, I booked online and got a very good deal.
The hotel is close the airport and opposite the National park but dont expect to see too many animals. If you want to see game, organize a safari to the National Park with an early pick up from the hotel. If you are en route somewhere / having a stopover in Nairobi, this is a very good option. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. I would like to praise Ann at the Business Centre. She was outstanding, assisting me with various tasks. The food is good, the breakfast was wonderful and the gym and pool very nice. The rooms are comfortable with a kettle, coffee and tea available.
I look forward to my next visit.
Asante sana na kuona kwenu hivi karibuni

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I sincerely thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to provide the finest of services and I am glad to learn that we achieved it with your stay.

I will surely pass your sentiments to Ms. Ann.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Karibu Sana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by the location seeming to be just off a road junction- From the other side the hotel looks out onto a game reserve! The staff are excellent; the bars restaurants and rooms all look out across the park. It's not quite like being on a full safari, but you will likely see deer, and possibly a buffalo or two.. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and there's free wifi too. A great place to break your journey.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I sincerely thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback.

We hope you will consider our services in your future travels and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent one night and one day (day room) here on our safari to Kenya and Tanzania. The night we arrived we were there from about midnight to 6:30 AM. The room is small but comfortable with AC (yea!!). The day we spent there was nice also – they have pretty good wifi so you can catch up on the world.

The food was surprisingly good – the breakfast and lunch buffets were excellent and the dinner we had was fabulous – a huge menu and everything basically prepared as you order it.

The location near the airport is super – this is a great business/travelers hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your positive review.

We look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi

Address: Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#17 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ole Sereni is a premium wildlife resort strategically located just off the Mombasa road overlooking the Nairobi National Game Park. Centrally positioned between the international airport and the city center, this is the only hotel bordering the wilds of the National Park. Ole Sereni offers all comforts and services to the business as well as leisure travelers and enjoys proximity to the central business district, international organizations, financial institutions, government offices and industrial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.