We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for ahort term business travellers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milimani / Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 122 Hotels in Nairobi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel for ahort term business travellers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Safe locality, great security, clean rooms, good wifi, break fast needs to improve, no fans in rooms can be an issue if you have mosquitoes buzzing around when u r sleeping, higgly recommend for business travellers, not so much for leisure.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kchensuites, Manager at Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us.

This goes a long way into assisting us to improve the quality of our services.

We much appreciate your analysis.
Breakfast has greatly improved, service was slightly an issue which has now been fully addressed after focusing our concentration on weak areas.

All our rooms have mosquito nets. We also have rooms with ACs. The same information is in our website and rate cards. A guest can opt to select a preference, though the climate in Nairobi is naturally conducive, hence doesn’t require an AC though the option is available.

Thank you very much for your comments. We wish to host you again and you will notice a lot of changes especially in breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 1 night at Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites before departing Kenya to return home. The hotel is in a safe area of Nairobi, within short taxi rides to nearby restaurants and the downtown area. For one night, this hotel met our needs. Large rooms, clean for the most part, not a lot of bells and whistles but affordable with the bed and breakfast rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Newly refurbished rooms with a more modern look gives the hotel a much needed face lift from what it was before. Rooms are clean and service decent but shower drain was partially blocked. However the hotel lacks many basics that a hotel of its standard should always have e.g.
No soap, only shower gel;
No shampoo;
No bathroom mat;
No bottled Heineken

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was hesitating a litle bit about staying there. So i booked another first and then had a look at Kenya Comfort Suites (beware that they also have a sister Hotel which goes by the Name Kenya Comfort HOTEL). I was very happy with my "inspection" and decided to stay there some nights later.
I was staying in a superior room. All the rooms were renovated not long ago. Everything was clean. The room was spacious with a huge double bed and one single. There was still enough room for luggage to be placed on the floorThe bathroom though was a Little bit smallish. The instant shower looked a little bit strange but worked perfectly.
The bed was comfortable and had a four poster mosquitonet.
The rooms face the swimming pool so that there is no noise from the road, which is quiet at night anyway. It might be that you would hear some not very loud music from the residential area behind the hotel.
There seems to be a guard on every floor. Whenever I was Walking down the corridor i saw someone cleaning the floor.
There is a 24h-restaurant, which i only used for breakfast. Breakfast was ok. They have a small buffet with two different Juices, cereals, eggs made to order, Brown and White toast, fruits, jam, coffee and tea (but the coffee is more like brownish water)
Everywhere in the hotel free Wifi was available. They give you the Password when checking in.
When I had a look at the Restaurant/bar in the evening it was quiet and almost empty. There were no signs at all of women available for "Company"
The area itself seems to be quite safe because there are some official buildings nearby. There are also some nice restaurants in walking distance, even at night.
The security at the entrance seemed to be good.
The Hotel is not stylish but solide.
It was possible to pay with creditcard without any surcharge.
I would definetely stay there again and I even would send my parents there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Kenys comfort is clean and ideal to stay for whatever your doing next had a nice meal on the balcony of restuarant watching nairobi world go by. Reception staff very helpful one of them even offering to use his phone to phone england with a sim. Again got me a taxi driver paul for a couple of trips the taxi and paul made us giggle thats me and my grandaughter. I stayed their twice id stay their again. I was shown three rooms i could have best to stay away from front thanks debby pell

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean, staff is well behaved, rooms are comfortable and hot water is from instant geyser. Lift works and kitchen staff is very good in customer care. My stay was for 2 nights at Jan 2013, some part of hotel is under construction so no internet cafe service is available but work will finish fast. Security is also very tight

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is rather dark and the rooms are not exactly beautiful, but the staff is somewhat accommodating and brought me buckets of hot water each morning because there was no hot water in the bathroom. I of course got sick because of the lack of hot water, and when you think about it, it is sick that a three star hotel NOT have hot water! Other than the lack of hot water - a very average hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and all of the hotels in its general geographic vicinity, as I stayed in a few of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites

Address: Milimani / Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 122 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites is up market with 64 spacious suites, all en-suite and equipped with kitchens. The smallest suite is an open plan layout of 400 sq ft, with larger One, Two or Three Bedroom options available. A special ground floor suite is available for physically challenged guests. All the Suites are furnished with settees & dining tables plus the kitchens are equipped with basic cutlery, crockery, kettles, toasters, microwave, electric cookers and refrigerators. The guest facilities at the Suites include a Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Outdoor Jacuzzi, Safe Deposit Box Facility, Mini Internet Cafe, Parking Area and a 100 pax Ground Floor Conference Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenya Comfort Hotel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.