We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to relax and have a meal!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamambo Karen Blixen

Tamambo Karen Blixen
Karen Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
0719346349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 314 restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to relax and have a meal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food was wonderful and the service great as well. It was a lovely evening and we sat outside on the porch. As the sun went down, they brought over a tiny outdoor fireplace and put it next to our table. Very quaint. Can't go wrong.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    137
    85
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very good food. We are outside and enjoyed the excellent weather and grounds. Highly recommend the prawns

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went for dinner with friends that service was just out of this place.the staff are ready to assist.the ambience is very good and the food is ultimately superb and delicious.i will definately visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"A jewel in the heart of Karen"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been to Karen Blixen many times but each time, its a new experience, l find the service welcoming, warm and friendly. The food is delicious too, well served and the ambiance is great! What makes this place great is that it is constantly evolving with new additions @the bar while at the same time maintaining consistency in service and food quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed a well prepared, tasty, and very well served lunch. The staff are welcoming and seem to enjoy friendly interaction with the guests.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamambo Karen Blixen also viewed

 

Been to Tamambo Karen Blixen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamambo Karen Blixen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.