We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandhari Restaurant

Mandhari Restaurant
Nyerere Road and Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi, Kenya
254 20 282 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was craving Indian food and we tried the mutton and prawn curries. We probably picked the wrong ones because the gravy/sauce seemed to be the same but it was tasty and spicy. I like that they give you naan (bread) and rice with the dish

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Eggs and waffles made to order. Lovely lattes and all of the fresh fruit, yogurt, lox and breads that you could want!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“fine dining at Serena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food and excellent service, but a bit stiff atmosphere. I prefered to eat downstairs in the regular restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm staff and pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had dinner at the Mandhari restaurant with my partner and I have to say I was very impressed with the service accorded to us. The waiters were very professional and courteous. They 'walked' us throught the entire meal and were attentive to detail. My wine glass never went empty and the meal selection was exceptional. The waiter showed good knowledge of the menu and presentation of the food was fantastic.

kudos to the team.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had the opportunity to dine at the restaurant and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were warm and hospitable and the food was great! It is a nice and quiet place and suitable for a romantic or quiet dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandhari Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandhari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandhari Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.