We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like you're in the States” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yaya Centre

Yaya Centre
Argwings Khodek Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Restaurant details
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Feels like you're in the States”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Super Americanized and overpriced. However, it is a convenient one-stop-shopping as there are dozens of stores and wares under one roof.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    17
    43
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just about everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Yaya center has just about everything you need - Java House, banks, sewing notions, food, pharmacy. It is not always easy to park, but it is my favorite shopping center in Nairobi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great shops, Great restaurants. I love the quality of the merchandise i always get from there. Parking can be a bit confusing but there is plenty of it.
There are also plenty of cabs who seem to know their way around the city.
The security is also pretty great here..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I love yaya centre. Its as if they can tell what i need even before i need it. I love the security at the entrance, its comforting. The shops are brilliant and placed well. I genuinely love this mall. Great job!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for shopping and eating. Alexanders downstairs has great pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

You can do all your shopping under one roof - groceries, cloths, hardware, footwear etc. Nice to for quick meetings.
Parking can be a problem especially with the ongoing road construction

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaya Centre also viewed

 

Been to Yaya Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yaya Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.