We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stocking up on supplies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yaya Centre

Yaya Centre
Argwings Khodek Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stocking up on supplies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good secure mall with eateries, supermarket, cash machines, souvenirs, camera store. Very similar to western countries for those traveling and needing restock supplies.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    47
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Really liked this shopping centre. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Appreciated the food stores, the Java House, the Bata shoe store.and especially the high quality Bookstop bookstore! We have never seen such a quality collection of books for sale, particularly the Africa section. Many were university level texts that, according to the proprietor, more professors than students come to buy. Very impressive!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yaya Centre - Hurlingham, Nairobi, Kenya”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a very good shopping mall, but very difficult to get parking during the day - so, unless you are going by taxi, be prepared to go round and round looking for parking!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entebbe, Uganda
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One Stop Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found the place very nice with an exquisite finish. It has a myriad of shops where you can buy anything from classy jewelry, clothes, gifts, souvenirs and even gym equipment. It also has a bureau de change with competitive rates. It's definitely an upscale shopping center.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yaya one of my favs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I like the security, not just the bag checks at the entrances but generally there seems to be security patrolling all the floors which is good coz of the security threats we are experiencing in nairobi and Kenya in general. I LOVE the variety of shops and cafes and restaurants and their service is ok.
The place is clean with clean loos(ladies love clean loos)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaya Centre also viewed

 

Been to Yaya Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yaya Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.