We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prima italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria

Trattoria
cnr Wabera & Kaunda Sts, city centre, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
340855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 326 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“prima italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

lunch on the balcony, good drinks,topped with typical italian cuisine,large selection,great ambiance, ideal for a relaxed leisurely meal, not to say the least a good selection of dessert and coffee too ,lo.ok forward to going there again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    60
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“That's Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a favorite of Nairobi regulars, recommended by our hotel. The pasta is homemade--truly outstanding. There's a balcony to sit out and enjoy the vino and delicious cusine.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely lunch on the second floor terrace overlooking the street. I had pizza and my son spaghetti bolognese and veal Milanese - all we're very good. One of the best meals we had in Nairobi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is one of good fast food hotel we have, the have very nice and hot coffee and very sweet and tasty cocktail, i like there service and how they handle their clients.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible Trattoria”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Quality is terrible, food is gross, many disappointed visitors. The restaurant went from an icon in the city center to a disappointing disgusting bland over-priced tasteless experience. Do not over-pay for poor quality.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.