We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria

Trattoria
cnr Wabera & Kaunda Sts, city centre, Nairobi, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)
340855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 322 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Nowra, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The selection of Italian food was excellent and the quality was superb. The service was personal and above my expectations.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    58
    31
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A gem in a chaotic city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This resturant was recommended to us by some shop owners we passed on our way to find a place to eat. We were overnighting enroute to the Masi Mara. We were seated outside as I am (was?) a smoker. The chcophany of traffic sound was somewhat muted by the surrounding shrubs, After a few Tuskers this ni longer bothered. Our waiter was extremely helpful and asking for the chef to come and explain the ingredients on the menu he duly obliged. I am allergic to any preservatives containg sulpur and its derivitives and chef assured me all their produce was fresh.We had a really great meal and would recommend this resturant to all visitors. It also seemed to be frequent by regulars. which in itself is a recommendation

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place within the CBD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Trattoria is a lovely Italian food restaurant which often does not disappoint.
The service is flawless,waiters friendly and meals bordering on the gourmet!
Been coming here for almost 10 yrs now and I cannot recommend the place enough!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Kenya!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

An old time favourite! They still serve the best coffee in Nairobi, and without a doubt the best Italian food in Kenya. Portions are extremely generous, food is fresh and pastas are home made. The chocolate merringue cake is to die for!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
“Worst Service Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have been coming here for 6 years now and have recommended to many a friends from Dubai and India where i fly from. An hour back had a shocking behaviour by the man who is their manager and the rudest guy i have seen in my life. I think he should be in a tyre change industry and not hospitality...His name i think was Kamaru....Good food but i will stop recomending from now on...Pathetic behaviour.......

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;