We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Chinese Restaurant

Bangkok Chinese Restaurant
Parklands Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
3751312
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 314 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good service and great food. This restaurant can be hit and miss sometimes but this on occasion I could not fault anything. Service was excellent and food was made to personal likes. Food arrived on time and was really tasty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Located in Westlands so is convinient (depending on where you stay off course). Food is delicious (try the crab). Is one of the more expensive chinese restaurants, but I think it worth it

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food in authentic chinese taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We went for dinner this saturday to Bangkok..and the place was packed.We were actually sitting on the tables outside which was also fun.
We ordered sweetcorn soup which was good and chicken wanton soup which was kind of bland.
The maincourse was fried rice,noodles,sweet n sour chiken and shezuan spicy fish.
The chicken was just chicken in lotsa tomato ketchup...though fish was good.
Must say I was dissapointed with food.Have had better chinese in Nuppus which is closed in nearby apic centre.
However one plus was that chicken in Bangkok didnt smell...though in Nuppus it did sometimes.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were recommended by our friends from Nairobi. I must say this was one of the best Chinese vegetarian meal we have had ever. The portions are good and hardly any oil used. Not too spicy as to kill the taste. Soups and starters are varied, with plenty to choose from. They even made Jain Chinese on our request for 2 of our friends who accompanied us. Laila took good care of our requests. Thanks.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Constant Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Food Quality has been constant over the years. Pricing is favourable and definately a recommedable restaurant to try

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.