We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what it says on the tin...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steers
Muindi Mbingu Street, Nairobi, Kenya
0708 783377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 347 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: At Steers, it is not just about the burgers It's about helping you over the Monday morning blues. It's about sharing good food with your buds - whether it's a quick bite in the car or an evening munchie attack. It's about helping you celebrate "hump day" in the middle of the week and giving you that little "pick me up" on the days in between.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is a Steers, so think steak, ribs, beer and heavy puddings - done. Does not live up to the quality you get in the South African branches but you could do worse.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love their Choco Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The only place I will sit and enjoy my ice cream to the maximum. They also have the best burgers anyone could wish for and fries, and oh the sauces! It is never crowded, therefore, it a perfect place to meet someone when you want to discuss serious issues. Excellent place for the whole family actually.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Typical American Style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food not bad, steaks are good quality. The atmosphere is that of the american old west, but little suggest the food is american quality. I did enjoy the surf and turfs though.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BURGER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is one of good fast food hotel we have, the have very nice burger and cocktail, i like there service and how they handle their clients.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Enjoyed the food and service, the place is really good. We went in a small group and enjoyed our dinner there

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steers also viewed

 

Been to Steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.