We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does what it says on the tin...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steers
Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is a Steers, so think steak, ribs, beer and heavy puddings - done. Does not live up to the quality you get in the South African branches but you could do worse.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

37% Recommend
    4
    11
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love their Choco Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The only place I will sit and enjoy my ice cream to the maximum. They also have the best burgers anyone could wish for and fries, and oh the sauces! It is never crowded, therefore, it a perfect place to meet someone when you want to discuss serious issues. Excellent place for the whole family actually.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Typical American Style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food not bad, steaks are good quality. The atmosphere is that of the american old west, but little suggest the food is american quality. I did enjoy the surf and turfs though.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BURGER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is one of good fast food hotel we have, the have very nice burger and cocktail, i like there service and how they handle their clients.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Enjoyed the food and service, the place is really good. We went in a small group and enjoyed our dinner there

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steers also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.