We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical American Style” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steers
Muindi Mbingu Street, Nairobi, Kenya
0708 783377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 347 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: At Steers, it is not just about the burgers It's about helping you over the Monday morning blues. It's about sharing good food with your buds - whether it's a quick bite in the car or an evening munchie attack. It's about helping you celebrate "hump day" in the middle of the week and giving you that little "pick me up" on the days in between.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Typical American Style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food not bad, steaks are good quality. The atmosphere is that of the american old west, but little suggest the food is american quality. I did enjoy the surf and turfs though.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    13
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BURGER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is one of good fast food hotel we have, the have very nice burger and cocktail, i like there service and how they handle their clients.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Enjoyed the food and service, the place is really good. We went in a small group and enjoyed our dinner there

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Only dine here if you enjoy horrible food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sadly, one of the worst meal experiences I have had was a quick dinner at Steers. Years ago, it was great and in the months after it opened, there were queues to get to the counter to order. Now the queues are to the loo to expel the rancid food.

A true pity.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have tried various Steers outslets in Nairobi and I can truly say that the service is pathetic, the food is of a very low standard, the bread buns for the burgers are always old. Being from South Africa where Steers originated, I really expected more.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steers also viewed

 

Been to Steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.