We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard gone down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
717193895
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Standard gone down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I used to visit Art Cafe Junction almost daily and honestly, the standards have recently gone down too much time, the new lady managers (two of them are not the professional type Ella and Alphonse made us used to...although alphonse still shows up).
Food quality also has become unpredictable. I used to like Art Cafe because you new what you were ordering...and now, not so sure anymore.
Some of the new staff are quite uncooked in the way they relate to customers...
Maybe Art Cafe has become too big to manage...
Might end up with the same fate as Java if nothing is done.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    170
    42
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“uncooked food and attitude at junction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

sorry for this but i found it very disturbing, so many new faces and when i asked one of the ladies(seemed the manager) told me its because of new trials. please in this industry, no trials especially on service. i visit the establishment more than thrice a week and like a month ago i was so happy by the kind of personal service you were doing. earlier i used to come with my friends after the guy previous manager since he was too personal with his work now. i appreciate the fact that you need a change but for sure the attitude with the ladies you brought is keeping many of us away. no care when their a complain, on Friday uncooked chicken thigh is served and when i asked, the response is, that's the way it is. the waiting staff are good but the shouting in front of the customers is bad. i still love Artcaffe but please watch this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
“Slow service , substandard food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The service was pretty slow ,with drinks taking an average of 15 minutes and food 30 min . The supervisor had the audacity to say that it was a crazy day when prompted about the delay. The lentils were stale n lamb kebabs Dry .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never seem to get it right”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My order never arrives as I asked I once asked if they could cook the burger a little longer so it was well done and I got the same burger with bacon ... After a few visits I decided other restaurants have more to offer

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent ambience, good service, good food. It is so warm and welcoming. Grilled salmon just excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.