We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service , substandard food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 360 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Nairobi
1 review
“Slow service , substandard food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The service was pretty slow ,with drinks taking an average of 15 minutes and food 30 min . The supervisor had the audacity to say that it was a crazy day when prompted about the delay. The lentils were stale n lamb kebabs Dry .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    161
    37
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never seem to get it right”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My order never arrives as I asked I once asked if they could cook the burger a little longer so it was well done and I got the same burger with bacon ... After a few visits I decided other restaurants have more to offer

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Welcome 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent ambience, good service, good food. It is so warm and welcoming. Grilled salmon just excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This would have got a 5* rating, but the pizza let me down a bit. It was a tad bit bland, but other than that the burgers are delicious along with the chunky chips served.

Cappuccino cake and Tricolad are my favourite. Unique, light and simply awesome. Service i have always found to be top notch
The main course portion is large considering the price you pay for a classy joint as this, though they could have increased the size of the slices of cake in comparison to to what Java's generous portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“good pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good option for pastry, good coffee and some fresh snacks. good quality food. Perfect for weekend breakfasts.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.