We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artcaffe, Westgate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Kiev
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Artcaffe, Westgate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very good pastry and desserts, excellent service, good menu to choose from and nicely priced, outside area is very pleasant to sit with a coffee and pastry. Pizza is very good and large portion. Very busy place, but easy to get a place and enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    82
    145
    33
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place to any meetings and gatherings, perfect breakfast with kitchen and obliging staff at any time, the staff tries and no matter if you lose just one beer or multi-course menu with lunch, I recommend a visit to a specialty company experienced ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks, dinner with friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Artcaffe in Westlamds a few times in the past couple of months. It is a great place for anything from a quick drink to a full meal with friends. I have always sat outside so I can indulge in a cigarette or two. Service fast, friendly and efficient. If my waistline could take it I'd be there more often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pizza & coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our last night in Nairobi we dined here. I ordered a Baileychino at the recommendation from a friend who has been here many times. It was a lovely cappuccino with Bailey's in it. We also had a pizza which I thoroughly enjoyed. The garlic fries were also amazing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food with art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A nice meeting point, too. It gets very busy at dinner time, because it is a nice place to be and to have a meal. Candles on the tables, good food, nice beverages and soft music are the perfect ingredients for a nice evening!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.