We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for drinks, dinner with friends.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 352 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks, dinner with friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Artcaffe in Westlamds a few times in the past couple of months. It is a great place for anything from a quick drink to a full meal with friends. I have always sat outside so I can indulge in a cigarette or two. Service fast, friendly and efficient. If my waistline could take it I'd be there more often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    161
    37
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“pizza & coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our last night in Nairobi we dined here. I ordered a Baileychino at the recommendation from a friend who has been here many times. It was a lovely cappuccino with Bailey's in it. We also had a pizza which I thoroughly enjoyed. The garlic fries were also amazing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food with art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A nice meeting point, too. It gets very busy at dinner time, because it is a nice place to be and to have a meal. Candles on the tables, good food, nice beverages and soft music are the perfect ingredients for a nice evening!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Came to do sme shopping and grAbbed a delightful bite here. The eggplant dip was great. The Greek salad had alittle too many peppers in it but otherwise fresh and good. The beef filet skewers were great with the mashed potatoes. I would totally recommend it. It's really nice and feels like you're in a cool street side stop not in he mall.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ambience is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great food, nice ambiance and the customer service needs to be up to speed though but the staff was great and warm.

Looking forward to visiting again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.