We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
717193895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great internet, and very helpful service. The food choices and quality are excellent, I had lunch here many times and will be back on my next trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    170
    42
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good athmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had some french wine which was served nicely chilled and tasted good. I ordered the Tagliatelle with prawns which was very tasty. the staff is very firendly and effiecient, maybe a bit too efficient in emptying the bottle of wine into the glasses. Overal a big plus and will for sure eat there again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“PLACE TO B AND B SEEN....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

An absolutely hit place for cool people to see and be seen, everything is overpriced but worth it I'd say ....... They offer free wifi too... There coffee n cakes r yum,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had dinner here with friends. Sat outside on a warm night and it was great (although a tad busy). The pizza's were the best, with dessert coming in at a close second.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxed In and Outdoor breakfast lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is my favorite place for early breakfast till late lunch in Nairobi, both solo and with others. Good place to meet other people, both business and leisure, as well. Quality is consistent across their branches and across time. I like the pizzas, the Egg Benedict, the schnitzels, the sandwiches, the fresh mango juice, etc. Espresso is mostly of good quality. Take-away bread and bakery are good as well. Staff is plenty and usually friendly, specifically as management is mostly on top of the restaurant floor. Service is efficient so usually no long waiting times. Also easy place to spend a half-day working, branching up the laptop and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere. Because they are now present in almost all commercial areas in Nairobi, you will not be too far away from the nearest one. Every time that I am back in Nairobi, Art Caffe is my first day breakfast...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.