We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great internet, and very helpful service. The food choices and quality are excellent, I had lunch here many times and will be back on my next trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    157
    35
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good athmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had some french wine which was served nicely chilled and tasted good. I ordered the Tagliatelle with prawns which was very tasty. the staff is very firendly and effiecient, maybe a bit too efficient in emptying the bottle of wine into the glasses. Overal a big plus and will for sure eat there again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“PLACE TO B AND B SEEN....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

An absolutely hit place for cool people to see and be seen, everything is overpriced but worth it I'd say ....... They offer free wifi too... There coffee n cakes r yum,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had dinner here with friends. Sat outside on a warm night and it was great (although a tad busy). The pizza's were the best, with dessert coming in at a close second.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed In and Outdoor breakfast lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is my favorite place for early breakfast till late lunch in Nairobi, both solo and with others. Good place to meet other people, both business and leisure, as well. Quality is consistent across their branches and across time. I like the pizzas, the Egg Benedict, the schnitzels, the sandwiches, the fresh mango juice, etc. Espresso is mostly of good quality. Take-away bread and bakery are good as well. Staff is plenty and usually friendly, specifically as management is mostly on top of the restaurant floor. Service is efficient so usually no long waiting times. Also easy place to spend a half-day working, branching up the laptop and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere. Because they are now present in almost all commercial areas in Nairobi, you will not be too far away from the nearest one. Every time that I am back in Nairobi, Art Caffe is my first day breakfast...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.