We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the weekend breakfast at Artcaffe!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Westgate, Mwanzi Road, Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
717193895
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the weekend breakfast at Artcaffe!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the menu and portions. Their service is a little slow probably because they have people moving in and out all the time. But whenever asked they have given a good description of the items on their menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    164
    40
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad experience at Artcafe, Junction mall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ibwas at the Artcafe last friday Jan 18th evening with my gal pals. I ordered a chicken burger and specifically asked the waiter not to put any Mayo. I even asked him to write it down. So when I got my meal, I was surprised to see it flooded with Mayo. I asked the waiter to take it back, but when it came, the burger meat was smaller, and the mayo was still on it. The only thing they changed was the bun. I asked the waiter to change it, but this time he refused and went to call a lady, who I suppose was a senior waiter. To cut the long story short, let's just say, she was so rude, and I didn't eat my burger, even though we paid all our bills for the food and drinks. Shame

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you need a bit of European comfort food and need to chill and catch up with friends with free wifi this is the place to go !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice coffee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

best almond Croissants EVER!!! the only place in Nairobi that I feel you can get nice pastries and the staff is very friendly. the one at the Junction Mall on Ngong Road is my favourite.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant place, nice food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Art Caffe chain is a welcoming place to eat. I particuarly like Westgate & the branch at Junction, espcially dining outside (more so at Junction than Westgate, only because there is more room at Junction, not for any failings on Westgate's staff etc).

They have a wonderful atmosphere, good menu and very pleasant & attentive staff. It is a good place to chill, meet friends and have a nice afternoon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artcaffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.