We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak house in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo Gaucho Churrascaria

Fogo Gaucho Churrascaria
Viking House | Off Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 (20) 4454439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 383 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $200 - $250
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fogo Gaucho is Nairobi's Favourite Steakhouse set up in a beautiful ambience that gives a feel as though you are in a corner of South Brazil. If you are looking for a prime dining experience in a stylish, ambient environment either for a family outing, business lunch meeting or office party, Fogo Gaucho offers top class service to fit any occasion and a playground for children everyday.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best steak house in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I decided to treat my best friend on her birthday by going to Fogo Gaucho. I was not disappointed. The service is great and waiters pay attention to detail. We started off with their salads and I must say I had their potato salad which was the best I've ever heard in my life. Simply amazing! The meats are incredible...you can have rare, medium rare and well done meats all you can eat! At the end of it all we were all stuffed and wondered how we were going to sleep through the night.
Thank you Fogo Gaucho for the excellent experience. We shall be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fwawesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nairobi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Meat in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I had one of the best dinner in Nairobi at this place. Fogo Gaucho has an array of salads to choose and not forgetting the reason why people go there - the meat! They had different types of well marinated and grilled meats and sausages. One interesting thing was the grilled pineapple, although I didnt taste it for personal reasons. Oh, the staff are very friendly and helpful too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twistax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value and a great place to take a large group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Visited Fogo Gaucho with a group of colleagues from several different countries and all were very satisfied. Food and service were very good (although it was disappointing that there were not enough prawns to go round). I particularly enjoyed the grilled pineapple rolled in cinnamon.

Good value and a great place to take a large group. The atmosphere is relaxed and busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grassy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What can I say! we loved the food from the salad bar right through to dessert. Everything was excellent quality and very fresh. The atmosphere was lovely and the service fantastic.
My one and only criticism is that the tables and chairs are too close together, so making it less personnel.m

A lovely restaurant in a very central location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeannieCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I took my wife here for the All you can eat buffet.. its great value, not too crowded and the service was superb. make sure you go early though to get a good parking spot

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Khacheso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo Gaucho Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Fogo Gaucho Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing