We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and evening ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rustique - CLOSED

Le Rustique
General Mathenge Drive and Mpaka Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
721609601
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Good food and evening ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This restaurant is open for dinner once a week on Wednesdays, otherwise its mainly a lunch / daytime venue. The menu is quite varied - not necessarily French as I had expected from the name. I had the salmon (I did have to send it back as it was seared as stated on the menu but slightly under-seared in my opinion!), my colleagues had tilapia, and there were lots of other alternatives as well.

The chocolate fondant dessert was excellent!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    18
    40
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Serves daily dishes, fresh juices,brunches, has an outdoor seating and has WIFI! Its very close to Westgate mall

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A PLEASANT SURPRISE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went there only once in a Friday. The place is very nice with a truly pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant was crowded, but I could still have a relaxed conversation with my friend with no need to scream.
When I had read creperie on their sign restaurant, in my mind I started to picture chocolate, syrup, blueberry and all the sweet crepes you may think about! In their menu I could discover a tempting savory crepe selection instead.
I had a crepe filled with spinach, ham and cheese...yummy indeed! And I didn't believe it, but it fills you up for sure.
The service is fast and the staff is very nice.
So far, I think they have the most honest prices in town.
The only inconvenience I found is that the parking capacity is less than the amount of space available in the restaurant, and it also quite narrow to drive through.
Surely, I'll come back soon to try their breakfast/brunch menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place I have visited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

on several occasions and will continue to visit over and over again. The food is in the top end, the prices below what you would expect to pay and the service is super friendly. Enjoy your visit and try not to go through the menu in one day - save something for that next visit you are bound to make.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very good garden and indoor settings.
Elaborate service that is good. Not suitable when in a hurry as lunch can delay when customers are money over lunch hour.
Very ideal for a business lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rustique also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rustique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.