We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and environment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel

Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel
Kenyatta Avenue & Kimathi Street, Nairobi, Kenya
254202757000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 358 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A small piece of Thailand in Nairobi, Thai Chi has been awarded as the most authentic Thai restaurant in East Africa. With its traditional Thai decor and delectable Thai specialties prepared by experienced chefs from Thailand, Thai Chi is one of Nairobi's most elegant dining establishments.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food and environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

it is a nice but expensive place. good environment and ambience. though thai chi is a chinese term, it sells thai food. anyway, good thai food there.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    55
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Traditional Thai Food"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The quality of Thai Food has always been great, with delicious mouth watering taste that tantalize the buds. The food is presentable and always quick to come after placing the order. I love Thai food and this is a restaurant I always keep going to, love the service as it is perfect and so is the ambience. The portions are also substantial and tummy filling.
I live in Nairobi and even thou it is a hassle going into town due to traffic, I don't mind it just to get a taste of the Thai food here.. Keep it up!!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is almost certainly the best Thai food you will eat in East Africa. Very authentic and well flavoured. Servings are generous and the ambiance is lovely. Staff are well trained and attentive. With 28% taxes are added, the prices are high but probably justified for the quality of the food. Recommended.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Most say that I was pretty sure it could not have the taste of Thai, but delightful to be in the wrong, and the food was as being in Thailand, restaurant is also very nice, reminding me of Bangkok.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The food was excellent and the service was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

If I lived in Nairobi I would be a regular. I live in Chicago and love Thai food, and until tonight thought I had the best, I was mistaken. Thai Chi at the Stanly Hotel is by far the best yet. The service was just as good as the food. Alex was great and made my husband and I feel welcome and comfortable. I give this 5 stars all around.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Chi Restaurant - The Stanley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.