We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Misono

Misono
Ngong Road | Green House, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Nairobi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Amazing food, the location is not the best but its not bad. The quality of the food goes hand to hand with the price but its still worth it. To repeat the title: best Japanese in town

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    17
    18
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kabul
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Green house japanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I wasn't a great lover of Sushi and Sashimi, preferring Tepanyaki etc, until a friend introduced me to Misono at the old location. They recently moved to the Green house on Ngong Road.
Food is still as good, and very friendly service. Early in the week it can be a bit quiet, but Ive enjoyed every visit. Great parking as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can do much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent ambience with poor if not sub-standard food and service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tepanyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Enjoyed the food and ambiance. Always have loved the live cooking.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“glad its back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I am glad misono is open in its new location! its much nicer than the old run down house and the service was impeccable! the food is fresh and delicious and i suprisingly really enjoyed the shitake sushi which i had never had before. i think misono, although on the more expensive side, is worth the money and is a lovely place to have a meal especially at dinner time. will be going back there soon hopefully!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Misono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.