We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habesha

Habesha
Argwings Kodhek Road near Elgeyo Mrakwet junction, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 322 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The atmosphere is quaint and relaxing. Authentic. The hospitality is superb. The food is consistently delicious, although the dishes may have a slightly different taste, visit to visit. The food is delivered quickly, as well. I have been there a dozen times in 2013, and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our first time having ethiopian food and what fun! Great spot and enjoyed the food, sharing was fun. Easy to share even with one vegetarian and two non vegetarians. The atmosphere was great and we would recommend as was a great new experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Ethiopian food in Kenya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable. The atmosphere also nice. If you are okay with spicy food, you will enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty Ethiopian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Habesha food is very tasty.I love Ethiopian food.Good service and Good atmosphere.price worthy too..I love this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Value Tasty Food & Nice Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been here twice now and will definitely continue to go back during our time in Nairobi. The food is super tasty! The goat tibs and vegetable platter is especially yum. And there is plentiful injera. I love ethipian food generally though - so if you don't want to eat with your hands or share or not eat off the Ethiopian menu maybe this isn't the place for you. Each time we have gone it was under 1000 bob including beer. The staff are efficient and friendly and I love sitting outside in the garden. Overall, a total win!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habesha also viewed

 

Been to Habesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habesha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.