We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habesha

Habesha
Argwings Kodhek Road near Elgeyo Mrakwet junction, Nairobi, Kenya
254203755418
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 419 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ethiopian, African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The atmosphere is quaint and relaxing. Authentic. The hospitality is superb. The food is consistently delicious, although the dishes may have a slightly different taste, visit to visit. The food is delivered quickly, as well. I have been there a dozen times in 2013, and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank csdavis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our first time having ethiopian food and what fun! Great spot and enjoyed the food, sharing was fun. Easy to share even with one vegetarian and two non vegetarians. The atmosphere was great and we would recommend as was a great new experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Ethiopian food in Kenya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The food is fantastic and the prices are reasonable. The atmosphere also nice. If you are okay with spicy food, you will enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ignatious_Enas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Ethiopian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Habesha food is very tasty.I love Ethiopian food.Good service and Good atmosphere.price worthy too..I love this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pooja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value Tasty Food & Nice Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have been here twice now and will definitely continue to go back during our time in Nairobi. The food is super tasty! The goat tibs and vegetable platter is especially yum. And there is plentiful injera. I love ethipian food generally though - so if you don't want to eat with your hands or share or not eat off the Ethiopian menu maybe this isn't the place for you. Each time we have gone it was under 1000 bob including beer. The staff are efficient and friendly and I love sitting outside in the garden. Overall, a total win!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heidiledwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habesha also viewed

 

Been to Habesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing