We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ethiopian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habesha

Habesha
Argwings Kodhek Road near Elgeyo Mrakwet junction, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 314 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Ethiopian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Well Habesha was my first experience to Ethiopian andmust say it was brilliant. The decor is very rustic and dis organised so just visit the place for its food. The servcie is excellent, the Ethiopian wine is great and the food class. For first timer go for the big plate which can be shared between 02 or 03 people easily and get a mix a vegetables, beef and mutton. If you like Indian curry you will definiely love it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    50
    47
    19
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Food, friendly staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We did not go to the one Kilimani, that one is supposed to be very cosy. We just went for a quick bite in the one downtown. It is located in a big building and it's a bit rustic, but ok.I liked the food, the personel was nice and fast and it was really cheap. We ordered one dish with two people and could not eaven finish it. It not the kind of spot of a romantic dinner, but just for a quick bite. Go to the one in Kilimani if you also want to enjoy the surroundings.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy habesha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

yummy yummy yummy yummy.the cuisine here is to die for.i cld get used to feasting here every day.there is nothing in the menu that is not worth tasting.i cant wait wait for my next visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spice at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Ethnic ethiopian food....injera, doro wot the works this is the place to be. If you enjoy the spice and a good evening out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very popular Ethiopian, especially for dinners. We stopped by for a quick fix of njera at lunchtime. The food was quick. We ordered a mixed dish with njera. More than enough for two! Very filling.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habesha also viewed

 

Been to Habesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habesha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.