We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, posh atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anghiti Restaurant

Anghiti Restaurant
Rhapta Road, Westland, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 20 3740292
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, posh atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

An excellent place for a date night! Would not recommend for kids. Reasonable prices but we always forget they don't include VAT until the final bill, always a bit of a surprise! Also, at least the Muthaiga restaurant does not open until after 6pm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    33
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor ambiance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Their raphta road branch has poor decor and just feels cheap. I had gone to their muthaiga branch once and there was a roach on the wall (cringe). Wouldn't recommend this to anyone

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South B, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I went here a few evenings ago. I loved the place!!!! It was with a couple of friends, mixture of both middle-aged and young adults.

Service was fantastic. The waiters were warm, chatty, which I loved. From the start of the evening till the end, they made sure we were well catered for.

The food was fantastic. After we made our order it came fast, no excessive delay. It was ample, delicious, and they packed it for us when we couldn't finish.

A lovely place to go. I'm planning to go back!!! I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food is very nice at Angithi but beware their rates on the menu are sans Taxes so always add at least 20% extra on your own to be on the safe side (while ordering food).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

It had been a while since I last visited Anghiti and was not sure what to expect so I had reserved a table. The wait staff were attentive, warm and knew the food items to recommend. It was my friends birthday and though they didn't know they still sang for her! The food portions are enough and fairly priced and would visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anghiti Restaurant also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Anghiti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anghiti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.