We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anghiti Restaurant

Anghiti Restaurant
Rhapta Road, Westland, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 20 3740292
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 318 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
South B, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I went here a few evenings ago. I loved the place!!!! It was with a couple of friends, mixture of both middle-aged and young adults.

Service was fantastic. The waiters were warm, chatty, which I loved. From the start of the evening till the end, they made sure we were well catered for.

The food was fantastic. After we made our order it came fast, no excessive delay. It was ample, delicious, and they packed it for us when we couldn't finish.

A lovely place to go. I'm planning to go back!!! I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    14
    30
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food is very nice at Angithi but beware their rates on the menu are sans Taxes so always add at least 20% extra on your own to be on the safe side (while ordering food).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

It had been a while since I last visited Anghiti and was not sure what to expect so I had reserved a table. The wait staff were attentive, warm and knew the food items to recommend. It was my friends birthday and though they didn't know they still sang for her! The food portions are enough and fairly priced and would visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“Excellent Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best palak paneer in Nairobi. Excellent chicken dishes, from buttered chicken to chicken tika marsala. This place is a much nicer venue for dinner then the HANDI - WHEHTER for two or a large party - good ambience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overly spicy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The ambience is o.k but the spice mixture they use has dishes tasting similar and gave me an upset stomach. If you love Garam Masala then this is for you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anghiti Restaurant also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Anghiti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anghiti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;