We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anghiti Restaurant

Anghiti Restaurant
Rhapta Road, Westland, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 20 3740292
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 338 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Its a very well managed and intricately decorated Indian Restaurant. If you dont want to go wrong this is one of the places. The presentation and the tase are very Indian and being an Indian myself i really dont miss home food at all in Nairobi

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    35
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good...but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Food is amazing...I should know as it is my third curry house in as many days! Decor and ambience lets this place down...the management really need to spruce the place up. If the decor equalled the great food Anghiti would be a 5 star joint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Recent dramatic decline”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for many years and it has always offered excellent food and service. But something has changed in the last few months, service and food quality have plummeted. I will not persist much longer after 3 or 4 very mediocre experiences.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to get engaged!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The ambiance was excellent for the occasion, the waiter we had treated us with utmost respect,and acted as if we were his only customers. The food was impecably delicious and more than we could eat. Asking my fiance to marry me there was perfect and we will go back many times in our married years.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food here is great, the customer service is great too. i have never been disappointed every time i come here. The rate at which the food is served is amazing. You will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anghiti Restaurant also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Anghiti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anghiti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.