We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Westlands Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
+254 720 222211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 358 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
nairobi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We usually order take out. The have a really cool website for placing orders. The portions are good and the food is good. I hear their new location is very good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice decorations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

the place is nice the food is nice the service is nice but once the waiter forgot to put my starter order and my family was waiting

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Chineese food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a place my husband and I frequent a lot... sometimes only if we are craving its out of the world chicken wings... :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I love their service, quick and courteous . Their food is also consistent and the ambience amazing.
A good experience !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This restaurant is definitely worth checking out. My friends and I went here for late lunch on Friday. The service was prompt and very attentive, the portions generous and yummy. There are very few restaurants in Nairobi give you value for money, but this one certainly nailed it. The only downside is that the restaurant closes at 3 pm at lunch so we could't really linger as you get the feeling from the staff that you must be gone by 3 pm and not a minute later. This can really put a damper on the experience. Perhaps next time I will try for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.