We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gastronomical treat that must be enjoyed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Westlands Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
+254 720 222211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 362 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gastronomical treat that must be enjoyed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Mainly had takeaways from here and the management was so helpful in accommodating our child's special dietary requirements.

Every dish we ordered was delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food (Indian Style)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ok, lets admit that Chinese restaurants owned by Indians do not serve authentic Chinese food and with Chinese food I mean dogs, snakes, eels etc (with due respect). However this place is one of the best chinese cuisine restaurants that serve the best Indian style Chinese.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I loved the food! The staff was friendly and helpful. Every part of the meal was amazing. A definite winner for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food at Taste of China is amazing...the owners are excellent and always make sure the customers get good service....also the views from the balcony in the restaurant are amazing...and the decor inside must be 1 of the best decors from all the chinese restaurants in Nairobi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very tasty and big portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was my first introduction to Nairobi's style of Indo-Chinese food. We only ordered takeaway as we were living in an apartment nearby and the delivery is fast. Food is very tasty and the portions are quite large. Rather humorous website where you order by dragging items into a wok.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.