We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality food at amazing rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Westlands Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
+254 720 222211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 338 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent quality food at amazing rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

a beautiful location with an excellent ambience, clean and serene place.
they have a wide variety of dishes, made to perfection and quantity and price is unmatchable.
i would recommend this to all, go see for yourself...:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Expectations were Higher”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Tried their takeaway menu only, on two occasions, was average in quality,quantity, and value for money. Ambiance, and service was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have gone three times since we discovered it last month! we are really chinese food lovers and the good options in Nairobi are limited, now we have a good restaurand, well located and with very reasonable prices. Try it and you will love it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The meal was served promptly. The cuisine is Indo-Chinese and I would recommend the Chinese chicken wings for a starter. The schezuan chicken is also great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The food is their selling Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

this is a nice place tucked in a serene location in Nairobi. Their decor is nothing fancy, the service is good. It was quite a busy night when we visited and we found our table reserved for us. The Food is definately what does it for this place.If you want some nice chinese you will definately not be dissapointed with the food here.very lovely.
Thanx to eatout.co.ke we got a discount for making reservations through them.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.