We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality food at amazing rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
6th floor VIP Plaza, Westlands road, | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 720 222211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“excellent quality food at amazing rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

a beautiful location with an excellent ambience, clean and serene place.
they have a wide variety of dishes, made to perfection and quantity and price is unmatchable.
i would recommend this to all, go see for yourself...:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    13
    9
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expectations were Higher”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Tried their takeaway menu only, on two occasions, was average in quality,quantity, and value for money. Ambiance, and service was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Cantonese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have gone three times since we discovered it last month! we are really chinese food lovers and the good options in Nairobi are limited, now we have a good restaurand, well located and with very reasonable prices. Try it and you will love it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The meal was served promptly. The cuisine is Indo-Chinese and I would recommend the Chinese chicken wings for a starter. The schezuan chicken is also great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The food is their selling Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

this is a nice place tucked in a serene location in Nairobi. Their decor is nothing fancy, the service is good. It was quite a busy night when we visited and we found our table reserved for us. The Food is definately what does it for this place.If you want some nice chinese you will definately not be dissapointed with the food here.very lovely.
Thanx to eatout.co.ke we got a discount for making reservations through them.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.