We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wasini All Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wasini All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Without any doubt the place to stay in Nairobi!!!! I’m travelling to Nairobi a few times per year, in the last two years d I found Wasini Apartments cosy, with an amazing staff, always ready to help you and provide anything you need. Since the first time I stayed there, November 2008, some improvements were made in the Social areas and apartments decoration, the internet connection now, really allow you to use Skype to call home using wireless connection in the comfort of your apartment, which is something unique in the Nairobi Compounds. The Services included in the price, at least to me are absolutely outstanding e.g. shoe polishing for free :).
They have happy hour, 3 times a week to help to relax after a bus day in the office and often they make parties without any additional cost with live music and catering, which help you to know the other guests and build your network since most o the people is saying there are for business. Valentina and your staff are really amazing keep the good work you've being doing :)

They just have a problem that will be dificult to solve....which is the number of apartments available for the requests they have so try to do your booking as soon you can :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
1
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I've stayed the wasini a few times and other hotels in nairobi over the past year or so. Whilst the bigger and more expensive hotels offer you 'european' quality hotels, they miss the 'personal' charm of places like the wasini. The wasini are essentially serviced apartments (spacious at that), with onsite staff (john and priscilla particularly) being very gracious and attentive to your every need.

Good quality food and drink are provided as room service or in the main bar/terrance.. Should the food here not suffice, its a 5 min taxi (westlands) from a series of bars and restaurants that are all popular with ex-pats and locals.

In conclusion: Nice, clean, spacious apartments, friendly staff and a lovely manager making the stay feel like you're at home

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Wasini has it all - amazing space, great pool, absolutely superb management and staff. There are many furnished spaces in the area but Wasini is my first choice for every Kenyan visit...the others pale in comparison.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I have spent a month in Kenya for business and stayed at Wasini . With my travel plans changing everyday I found the staff very accommodating. They would find me somewhere to stay within Wasini if there was availability. Sometimes they could not and I had to leave what felt like home, however, as soon as they had availability I was back in the fold of my new family!! This is really a home away from home for all those who get tired of hotels and want some warmth when spending a long time away from home. Wasini caters really well for the business traveller - breakfast included, WiFi included, room service, laundry - but at the same time it gives you the option of arranging your own meals etc with the amenities of a serviced apartment. There is a gym, sauna and pool on site. The Club House has a pool table and a bar with an open fire as Nairobi can get cold.

Each apartment is fully equipped with modern facilities including flat screen TVs, DVD and radio surround system. Kitchen is fully equipped. Every bathroom has a jacuzzi!

Food - there is a wide selection of food on the menu which is all cooked from scratch for you will have to wait but it is worth it! The chefs can also cater to your tastes as well so if there is something you want which is not on the menu you can ask them and see if it would be possible for them to make it for you.

The apartments are serviced everyday to a high standard so hygiene is not a problem.

Security - Wasini is located in a safe part of town, however, it has CCTV and guarded gates so I felt pretty safe at all times.

I would highly recommend this to anyone who is travelling to Nairobi on business or pleasure.

  • Liked — It was home away from home.
  • Disliked — It got booked up pretty quickly!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Stayed for 4 nights, arranged airport collection but this was a little on the expensive side at €20. In the westlands area of Nairobi and walking distance from Westlands Centre with shops and restuarants. Taxi ride to town 10-15mins.

Had a two bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. The only complaint was there wasn't a shower but it did have a jacuzzi bath.

Breakfast was good and can be delivered to your apartment. Good coffee also.

I would stay here again on my return.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Rangzen

Thank you for the lovely comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at Wasini in July 2008, i wish to inform you that we indeed took your feedback on board and we have installed showers in all our suites, we have improved on our breakfast and the rooms among others.

We most certainly look forward to hosting you at Wasini soon.

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

An incredibly awesome experience, which I highly recommend. It is rare to find such warm accomodating staff.

In fact I have decided that any colleagues or clients (and definitely myself) travelling in that area will only be making use of this facility.

As it would not do this facility the justice it deserves, I cannot find adequate words to describe all it offers, not to mention the high standard, i would recommend a visit to anybody as i can only say it is an opportunity not to be missed!

  • Liked — absolutely everything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Traveller Spartan

Thank you for your kind comments , its been 6 years and i hope you are still considering visiting Wasini and sample the improvements that have since been implemented.

Regards

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wasini All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasini All Suite Hotel

Address: Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wasini All Suite Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located along Church Road in Westlands, Nairobi. We are close enough to the city's business and leisure district to ensure you enjoy the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants,and offices yet distant enough to guarantee that your stay is remarkably relaxed and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Wasini All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasini Luxury Homes Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasini All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.