We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was luxury” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wasini All Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wasini All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Once was luxury”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

No longer 5 star, except the prices. An internet offering for a weekend special was misleading; a two room apartment was only for 1 couple and we had booked for two couples; the beds were very small. The public spaces are very nice; the staff very good; the management appalling their handling of the mis-leading special weekend price.

An appalling coffee made by a trainee, cost as much as Switzerland.

Nairobi has many fine places; this place does nothing to enhance a travel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Gary

Thank you for staying at Wasini All Suite Hotel and we are indeed delighted to read your comments .We are glad you noticed our beautiful public areas and our friendly staff members.

We have noted your disappointment on the way the misleading internet offering caused by a technical error was handled, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused. As management we strive to ensure that our guest's comfort and satisfaction comes first but unfortunately we failed this time round.

Your feedback is very important to us and i would wish to get in touch with you directly. Kindly let me know how I can reach you. You can reach me via e-mail: operations@wasinihotel.com

Kind regards

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
3
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff members who are always willing to be at your service at any given moment. Always felt safe in Wasini and have been staying there whenever I pass through since 2011. Beautiful apartment setting and ambiance make me feel so much at home. Meals are average, but then again one has the option of making what ever one wants as each apartment has its own equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kumudin

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Wasini it was truly a honour to serve you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our team.

It gives as much pleasure to learn that we have won your loyalty and we look forward to exceeding your expectation everytime you will be staying with us. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts, at Wasini All Suite Hotels truly worthwhile.

We take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays, and we look forward to welcoming you back back at Wasini .

Thank you

Hotel Manager

Francis Kirigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice ambiance overlooking the rooms and the swimming pool, the restaurant serves OK food but the portions were a bit on the lower end in terms of size. Just in-between in terms of taste, so nothing to write home about nor to recommend as a must-masticate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Arthur B

Thank you for visiting Kivulini Restaurant at Wasini and for leaving your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you loved the setting and the ambiance of the restaurant and it gives us much pleasure to read about the same.

We also noted your comment on the food portions and taste and your feedback has been shared with our food and beverage team.

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini.

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I could have tolerated the broken appliances, the intermittent electricity, and attentive but wildly confused service. However, the constant drumming and shouting from the evangelist tent church next door meant I got not a single night of proper sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, General Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Lachacha

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

We really do appreciate your honest feedback as this goes along way in helping us improve our standards in service delivery to our guests.

I have noted your comment on the intermittent power surge which was caused by a nationwide power black out and i have forwarded to the service team your comment about the same.

We have also noted your comment on the noise from the church next to one of our six blocks.

Am indeed very sorry for the inconvenience this caused and i have actually asked the neighbours to keep noise levels low on their once a week once a month overnight meetings. My sincere apologies as they were holding a special event at the time of your stay.

I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Wasini in the near future and sample a stay in one of the other five blocks, to prove to you that we are always striving to satisfy guests staying with us.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Francis Kirigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When the power went out in my 'luxury' apartment for first time, I was told it would be fixed with haste. I day later I still had no power even though the generator was running. The second time this happened I noticed it was only two of the four apartment blocks with this problem and they offered me the same solution...here is a candle sir. For 3000 USD per month I guess I was expecting more.

Internet is also spotty / on then off the on then off. Come on there are three cables landing in Kenya now so this should be a history by now!

The infra is tired and it is clear there has not been investments here in a number of years. Maybe all the soap the staff takes every day is eating into the OPEX :)

Room Tip: Stay in the far blocks as they have better internet and persistent power when the generators go on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear RoadTrip Traveller

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Wasini All Suite Hotel and for taking the time to write leave your comment on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as this will go a long way in improving our standards and service delivery .

Wasini has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests’ and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet and exceed their expectations.

We are glad to note that your stay in the blocks far from the security booth and the bridge were more comfortable and we will most certainly consider this when reserving a room for you on your next stay.

We have also noted your comments on the actions taken in solving the temporary power black out, , I am indeed very sorry we did not meet your expectations, we have as well noted your comment with regards to the condition of our internet and the noise from the generator.

Am however pleased to advise that we have put in place a preventative and maintenance action plan, that will see a redress to among other issues the internet and generator issues as raised. We have also shared your comments regarding the security guards noise with the security team to ensure that this does not happen in future.

Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth and we appreciate your honest feedback .We therefore look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini All Suite Hotel in the near future again.

Thank you once again .

Yours Sincerely

FRANCIS KIRIGI

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

i love the homely environment with the trees and pool gives the hotel a serene feel, ideal for honeymoon.
The rooms were extremely spacious and for the price its good value for money.

and also more important was the menu has a daily special

Room Tip: choose rooms on the A wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Wasini All Suite Hotel on TripAdvisor .

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at home away from home and we look forward to hosting you in future , we will most certainly keep our daily specials going for a continued value for money expirience.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The IT managers of a worldwide consortium stayed at Wasini for about a week in March, 2014. The actual stay was very nice, as the hotel is well kept and the food was very nice. The only thing that marked a distinct stressfull issue was the lack of a continuous internet signal from any room. we always had problems! when it did connect it was quite fast but the amount of times it disconnected was terrible. For businessmen the internet is a key part of their stay in a hotel and this was clearly lacking

Room Tip: lower to the ground to get better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review you shared about your recent stay with us at Wasini.Your kind comments about the facilities and food quality are highly appreciated.

I am however most concerned about the internet quality that fell below your expectation and certainly below the high standards that we strive to achieve.

I apologise for the inconveniences this caused and may i point out that at the point of your stay the interruptions were as a result of a link inconsistency occassioned by a link failure from the internet service provider. We have however rectified the same by engaging the services of another more stable and reliable Internet Services Providers.

Its our belief that this will go along way in improving the quality of this vital requirement and we look forward to another chance to welcome you to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wasini All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasini All Suite Hotel

Address: Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wasini All Suite Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located along Church Road in Westlands, Nairobi. We are close enough to the city's business and leisure district to ensure you enjoy the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants,and offices yet distant enough to guarantee that your stay is remarkably relaxed and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Wasini All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasini Luxury Homes Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasini All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.