We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wasini All Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wasini All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice ambiance overlooking the rooms and the swimming pool, the restaurant serves OK food but the portions were a bit on the lower end in terms of size. Just in-between in terms of taste, so nothing to write home about nor to recommend as a must-masticate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Arthur B

Thank you for visiting Kivulini Restaurant at Wasini and for leaving your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you loved the setting and the ambiance of the restaurant and it gives us much pleasure to read about the same.

We also noted your comment on the food portions and taste and your feedback has been shared with our food and beverage team.

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini.

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
2
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Freetown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I could have tolerated the broken appliances, the intermittent electricity, and attentive but wildly confused service. However, the constant drumming and shouting from the evangelist tent church next door meant I got not a single night of proper sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, General Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Lachacha

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

We really do appreciate your honest feedback as this goes along way in helping us improve our standards in service delivery to our guests.

I have noted your comment on the intermittent power surge which was caused by a nationwide power black out and i have forwarded to the service team your comment about the same.

We have also noted your comment on the noise from the church next to one of our six blocks.

Am indeed very sorry for the inconvenience this caused and i have actually asked the neighbours to keep noise levels low on their once a week once a month overnight meetings. My sincere apologies as they were holding a special event at the time of your stay.

I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Wasini in the near future and sample a stay in one of the other five blocks, to prove to you that we are always striving to satisfy guests staying with us.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Francis Kirigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When the power went out in my 'luxury' apartment for first time, I was told it would be fixed with haste. I day later I still had no power even though the generator was running. The second time this happened I noticed it was only two of the four apartment blocks with this problem and they offered me the same solution...here is a candle sir. For 3000 USD per month I guess I was expecting more.

Internet is also spotty / on then off the on then off. Come on there are three cables landing in Kenya now so this should be a history by now!

The infra is tired and it is clear there has not been investments here in a number of years. Maybe all the soap the staff takes every day is eating into the OPEX :)

Room Tip: Stay in the far blocks as they have better internet and persistent power when the generators go on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear RoadTrip Traveller

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Wasini All Suite Hotel and for taking the time to write leave your comment on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as this will go a long way in improving our standards and service delivery .

Wasini has always taken pride in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests’ and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet and exceed their expectations.

We are glad to note that your stay in the blocks far from the security booth and the bridge were more comfortable and we will most certainly consider this when reserving a room for you on your next stay.

We have also noted your comments on the actions taken in solving the temporary power black out, , I am indeed very sorry we did not meet your expectations, we have as well noted your comment with regards to the condition of our internet and the noise from the generator.

Am however pleased to advise that we have put in place a preventative and maintenance action plan, that will see a redress to among other issues the internet and generator issues as raised. We have also shared your comments regarding the security guards noise with the security team to ensure that this does not happen in future.

Your continued patronage and comments are a vital part of our growth and we appreciate your honest feedback .We therefore look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini All Suite Hotel in the near future again.

Thank you once again .

Yours Sincerely

FRANCIS KIRIGI

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

i love the homely environment with the trees and pool gives the hotel a serene feel, ideal for honeymoon.
The rooms were extremely spacious and for the price its good value for money.

and also more important was the menu has a daily special

Room Tip: choose rooms on the A wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Wasini All Suite Hotel on TripAdvisor .

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at home away from home and we look forward to hosting you in future , we will most certainly keep our daily specials going for a continued value for money expirience.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The IT managers of a worldwide consortium stayed at Wasini for about a week in March, 2014. The actual stay was very nice, as the hotel is well kept and the food was very nice. The only thing that marked a distinct stressfull issue was the lack of a continuous internet signal from any room. we always had problems! when it did connect it was quite fast but the amount of times it disconnected was terrible. For businessmen the internet is a key part of their stay in a hotel and this was clearly lacking

Room Tip: lower to the ground to get better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review you shared about your recent stay with us at Wasini.Your kind comments about the facilities and food quality are highly appreciated.

I am however most concerned about the internet quality that fell below your expectation and certainly below the high standards that we strive to achieve.

I apologise for the inconveniences this caused and may i point out that at the point of your stay the interruptions were as a result of a link inconsistency occassioned by a link failure from the internet service provider. We have however rectified the same by engaging the services of another more stable and reliable Internet Services Providers.

Its our belief that this will go along way in improving the quality of this vital requirement and we look forward to another chance to welcome you to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good service and very clean rooms. Liked the Jacuzzi and the space in the suites. Although the bedroom was very warm at night, could do with an electric ceiling fan. Good food in the restaurant, menu a little limited. Over all I would highly recommend the Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and for you kind comments .

It gives us much pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were a delight to stay in due to their state of cleanliness .Rest assured that this feedbacks about the ceiling fan and menu variety has been noted and we will for sure be looking into ways of improving them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice place , with good Breakfast buffet in the morning! rather noisy at night with the frogs at the water pond by the entrance to the hotel. The pool is not heated so it's very cold and was not possibble to swim in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor we highly value your feedback.

My sincere apologies for the noise from the frogs in the pond, we have however managed to bring that into control after they had an unusually long breeding season.

Its also my hope that on your next stay you will find a warmer Nairobi weather and will take advantage of the naturally heated pool besides enjoying our sauna and steam facilities.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wasini All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasini All Suite Hotel

Address: Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wasini All Suite Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located along Church Road in Westlands, Nairobi. We are close enough to the city's business and leisure district to ensure you enjoy the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants,and offices yet distant enough to guarantee that your stay is remarkably relaxed and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wasini All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasini Luxury Homes Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasini All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.