We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wasini All Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wasini All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

i love the homely environment with the trees and pool gives the hotel a serene feel, ideal for honeymoon.
The rooms were extremely spacious and for the price its good value for money.

and also more important was the menu has a daily special

Room Tip: choose rooms on the A wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to give your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Wasini All Suite Hotel on TripAdvisor .

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at home away from home and we look forward to hosting you in future , we will most certainly keep our daily specials going for a continued value for money expirience.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
1
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The IT managers of a worldwide consortium stayed at Wasini for about a week in March, 2014. The actual stay was very nice, as the hotel is well kept and the food was very nice. The only thing that marked a distinct stressfull issue was the lack of a continuous internet signal from any room. we always had problems! when it did connect it was quite fast but the amount of times it disconnected was terrible. For businessmen the internet is a key part of their stay in a hotel and this was clearly lacking

Room Tip: lower to the ground to get better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review you shared about your recent stay with us at Wasini.Your kind comments about the facilities and food quality are highly appreciated.

I am however most concerned about the internet quality that fell below your expectation and certainly below the high standards that we strive to achieve.

I apologise for the inconveniences this caused and may i point out that at the point of your stay the interruptions were as a result of a link inconsistency occassioned by a link failure from the internet service provider. We have however rectified the same by engaging the services of another more stable and reliable Internet Services Providers.

Its our belief that this will go along way in improving the quality of this vital requirement and we look forward to another chance to welcome you to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good service and very clean rooms. Liked the Jacuzzi and the space in the suites. Although the bedroom was very warm at night, could do with an electric ceiling fan. Good food in the restaurant, menu a little limited. Over all I would highly recommend the Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and for you kind comments .

It gives us much pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were a delight to stay in due to their state of cleanliness .Rest assured that this feedbacks about the ceiling fan and menu variety has been noted and we will for sure be looking into ways of improving them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Wasini All Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice place , with good Breakfast buffet in the morning! rather noisy at night with the frogs at the water pond by the entrance to the hotel. The pool is not heated so it's very cold and was not possibble to swim in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor we highly value your feedback.

My sincere apologies for the noise from the frogs in the pond, we have however managed to bring that into control after they had an unusually long breeding season.

Its also my hope that on your next stay you will find a warmer Nairobi weather and will take advantage of the naturally heated pool besides enjoying our sauna and steam facilities.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was impressed by the standard of the service, and my room (and every area generally) was kept very clean. Security was good, which is often a concern. The restaurant area was out doors, and very pleasant to relax in the evening. Food was good, and there was a daily special that spared me eating the same menu every day.

The hotel is generally quiet, but there are significant noises from the frogs in the evening, and possibly the standby generator if it is running. The frogs do shut down at about midnight. My suite was directly next to them, and the noise might well be disturbing.

The suite was comfortably furnished, and the only problem was a non-functioning water cooler. The fridge worked, and all I needed to do was get a few bottles of water instead (more convenient anyway).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review you have shared on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Wasini All Suite Hotel us patronage to the resort.

It is with great pleasure that I read through your acknowledgement of the service excellence provided by our team rest assured your message will be conveyed to the entire team, to serve as an encouragement to continue doing what they do best, which is to provide an outstanding hospitality service to our valued guests.

I am most concerned about the noise element on your feedback , i wish to assure you that we have taken measures to control this and we promise you a more pleasant stay next time you choose to stay at Wasini All Suite Hotel.

Thank you

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I like the place. It's very cozy and all the blocks form a circle around the restaurant, with the pool in the center. It's got a nice clubhouse where you can chill on weekends and whenever you're around. The gate is wooden which you don't find anymore. However, inside I find that the furnishings they chose (more classical than modern) aren't exactly to my taste because I prefer modern fare. The apartments are tastefully furnished though. Only thing I dislike is the bed, I'm used to bigger ones and these are probably 4 by 6 feet. The breakfast is standard, nothing amazing but not bad either. Sometimes they hold parties at the restaurant which makes it a little lovely. I got a nice one-bed in Ufuoni with a view of everything going on at the place so I think that's what I enjoy the most. However, for the price, I honestly think you could get a lot more, but it's coz I'm comparing it to more modern more recently constructed places.

Room Tip: Ufuoni for sure. Unless you'd like a bigger place because I think that only has one beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis K, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Collin

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback about your recent stay at Wasini All Suite Hotel .
Its gives us much pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our furnishing taste, our club house despite the bed size inconvenience.

On behalf of the entire Wasini team thank you once again for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wasini.

Francis Kirigi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourgoin Jallieu, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed 10 days for business purpose in Wasini Luxury home and I have a shared opinion on this place. Personnel is friendly but not always willing to serve you in your room (hard to have breakfast in the room). The mattress destroyed my back and the very quiet night ambiance of the building was disturbed by a continuous alternative buzz. Internet is ok.
I did not find the food of very high quality and the buffet breakfast a little bit poor: last two days the hotel was running out of bacon and marmalade.
On positive side the hotel is well located and again personnel very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wasini All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasini All Suite Hotel

Address: Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wasini All Suite Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located along Church Road in Westlands, Nairobi. We are close enough to the city's business and leisure district to ensure you enjoy the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants,and offices yet distant enough to guarantee that your stay is remarkably relaxed and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wasini All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasini Luxury Homes Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasini All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.