We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wasini All Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wasini All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wasini All Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 90 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
New Takoradi, Western, Ghana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I really enjoy staying in wasini Luxury home,which i figure out when i was planning a business trip nairobi without know which hotel,Inrush to internet and googles kenya hotel and my surprise in selecting there i saw wasini and rush to booked a day for it's chill atmosphere weather condition of the environment,and also frequent attention of the receptionist and managers to know and hear comments,such as your comfortability,secure ,all staffs are professional to their duties to made wasini a lovely home to live.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WasiniLuxurySuites, Manager at Wasini All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Suleimana,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Nairobi.

Regards
Emmanuel Mwangi
Manager
Wasini LS&H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
1
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

It is difficult to express the amazing experience i had at Wasini Luxury Homes. Having been to Nairobi many times in my young life (emphasis on young), and having gone to many different hotels, guesthouses and as per my most recent trend, serviced and furnished apartments ( a trend that i will stick to)... Wasini has by far proved itself the most ideal and pleasing abode when in Kenya. The most surprising thing in my view, is the homeliness that staff and atmosphere are able to create, a sense of 'family' in some strange sort of way that however much one may grow in confidence and camaraderie, doesn't adulterate or rather infringe upon the quality and standard of service expected.
Besides the beauty and refinement of the apartments, that ranges from the interior decor to the single pieces of crockery and cutlery in the apartment kitchen, one memory that will always stay is the great nights on the terrace after a delightful dinner prepared by Wasini's restaurant (recently renamed 'la Terrazza') in which whether alone or with company, i always had the pleasure of sharing a good laugh with fellow residents (and sometimes a good bottle of Italian wine with the superb management staff). My advice is....try it for sure, I for one can think of no better place i'd rather go to when in Nairobi.

Room Tip: The shower in the two bedroom is quite something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very comfortable, secure, and well-maintained. Lovely staff. Beautiful pool and poolside area. Quality equipment (cardio and weights) in the gym. Nice food in the restaurant, and there's a fireplace in the bar area. Furniture is tasteful and sturdy. Responsive service and immediate repairs on anything in the apartment if needed. If you need a place that is 100% quiet all the time, note that you might hear some noise from construction or people sitting in the courtyard, but neither have bothered me. Nothing at all to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I recently stayed at Wasini while on a 3 days business trip in NBO. It was recommended to me by a friend, so I just followed the recommendation without any further enquiry. I have to say, this turned out to be the best experience I ever had on my business trips so far. This was not your usual soulless business hotel, but rather a charming serviced apartment. lodge, beautifully decorated, with wonderfully refurbished rooms, a cozy terrasse, restaurant /bar with open fire, pool and state-of-the-art newly refurbished fitness center. This was still topped by the friendliest host and most efficient staff ever. Valentina and her team made me feel home from the moment I arrived. I will definetly be returning there again and again when in Nairobi, business or other.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I have just had my second stay at Wasini, and can't wait for my third. The newly refurbished rooms are really comfortable and very well equipped. The apartments are in a great location, handy for shopping, bars and restaurants. The biggest plus however is the staff, from the Security team, housekeeping,Chefs, front office and restaurant they all make you feel right at home and cant do enough to make your stay great. If you are going to Nairobi this is the only place to stay for one night o

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I travel a lot for business and came to stay at Wasini while I found a more long term place to stay, as I will be based in Nairobi for a few months. They were the perfect hosts, with incredibly friendly , helpful staff who, from the guards to the housekeeping to the reception staff, will all bend over backwards to provide you what you need. there is also the added assurance that, in a city like Nairobi, the security is such that Wasini is also known as one of the safest places to stay. The rooms were very well appointed with everything on hand to self cater, with the added plus of having all the conveniences of hotel facilities, such as room service (which is at no extra cost from restaurant dining) a gym (with personal instructor on hand) and housekeeping etc. The setting is also very peaceful with beautiful gardens and a fantastic pool. The communal restaurant/bar area was a great place to sit and unwind outside, and a nice way to meet other guests for a drink and chat, if you're in the mood. The hotel managers are very hands-on and personally ensure that your stay goes perfectly, and take individual interest in, and care of, each guest. They were always on hand to help out, or simply just to sit and socialise with. They even went to the effort of helping me to find more long term accommodation - although, if I had been able to, I would have loved to stay for the rest of my time here. All in all, the perfect boutique-style hotel with personalised service and a genuinely welcoming, friendly feel. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Best stay. Spent a year in Nairobi and could not have asked for a better place. Spacious apartments, clean and tidy. Food is of high quality, freshly prepared. When I go to Nairobi for a visit, I know where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wasini All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasini All Suite Hotel

Address: Church Road, Nairobi 00200, Kenya (Formerly Wasini Luxury Homes)
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 90 Specialty lodging in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wasini All Suite Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wasini All Suite Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located along Church Road in Westlands, Nairobi. We are close enough to the city's business and leisure district to ensure you enjoy the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants,and offices yet distant enough to guarantee that your stay is remarkably relaxed and tranquil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Jovago.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Wasini All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasini Luxury Homes Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasini All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.