We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the city within the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi National Park

Nairobi National Park
, Kenya
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape from the city within the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

An escape from the city within the city-easy to get to when you need to get away and want to see animals in natural environment and habitat

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the time nor money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Nothing much to see here. Barely see any of the big 5. It's just a name remaining. Not worth the money nor the time.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We took an excursion to Nairobi National park and it was so nice to see the only National park in a city in the world. it was a hot day so there were very few animals but we saw some lions in large numbers it was refreshing.

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xpect me back soon ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The singing of my next visit to this friendly, lovely place is the norm at my place.... My kids enjoyed themselves as much as I did and for that reason my plans for the next visit is over due. If you love the animals then this is the place.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best park in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The close proximity to park makes Nairobi national park "the best park in the city". there are good roads in the park hence it is accessible even with small private cars.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi National Park also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.