We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nairobi best Excursions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi National Park

Nairobi National Park
, Kenya
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nairobi best Excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nairobi walk in the National Park, one of its kind! Very rarely can you find a park or a zoo where you can feed the giraffes! Historical sites too..

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice historical site. Very interesting. Guides very good. Nice grounds. If you have an extra day in Nairobi I would recommend this site.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good time spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Little safari available in the city. Children will love to go there! Some animals we see at a distance some others very close to you. We can spend at least 4 hours inside there...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
225 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Visiting the three attractions is a must for visitors to Hemingways.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

All three attractions are near by the Hemingways as is by the way the Karen Golf Club. A safari into the park can be done in half a day, seeing rhinos, lions and literally all game apart from elephant, but those can be seen at Daphne Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage. The Karen Blixen Museum allows for a peek back into times long past, an insight into what life was like in Karen nearly a hundred years ago.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close Easy Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my second trip to Nairobi National Park. On my first visit in November of 2009, the animals were hungrier and appeared to be easier to see. Indeed on that visit, I judged the game run as successful as my game runs at Masai Mara. There was a drought at that time and wildlife clustered around watering holes. In July 2013, water and food was more plentiful and perhaps that is why the animals seemed more distant. Sill our group saw rhinos, lions,wildebeests and antelopes and many species of birds including ostriches. This park is so close to downtown Nairobi that anyone visiting the city should add this park to their itinerary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nairobi National Park also viewed

 

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.