We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first night in Kenya” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi National Park

Nairobi National Park
Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 200 Attractions in Kenya
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“first night in Kenya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our trip to Kenya in 2011 was an experience organized by Mango Safari that could never be matched! Nairobi had lots to see the first day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    49
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You haven't experienced Kenya until you've kissed a giraffe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved all three places to give you the true feel of what Kenya was and is all about. Guides at all three places were excellent. If you have only a short time in Kenya, this gives you a wonderful overview of what's in store, when you can stay longer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its really amazing with great ,memorable things to see.It was also close to where i was staying,bush house and camp.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Its really amazing with great ,memorable things to see.It was also close to where i was staying,bush house and camp.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable and informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We did not take in the museum but enjoyed feeding the giraffes. The had an informative talk which was interesting. It was good for an hour or so.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tampa area
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right on the border of the city. Lions, giraffe, ostrich, warthog, gazelle, baboons, monkeys, zebra, rhino... and a restaurant on site. Our driver was really great too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.