We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay in Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefertiti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nefertiti Hotel to your Saves list
Nefertiti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Sahabi Street | Via Luxor Temple St, Luxor 85951, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Mumbai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Our best stay in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I & my entire family were in Luxor for 2 days. After reading various TA reviews, we finally decided to book Nefertiti hotel in advance. I must say this is the best value for money hotel in Luxor. What a location! Right infornt of the Luxor temple..spectacular view from roof top! Swift check-in, great breakfast arrangement, 24 H front desk, clean & comfortable bed...everything was perferct. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Luxor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Nefertiti Hotel.


Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    163
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
82
207
137
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Was actually situated at the west bank with another hotel but decided to switch to the east bank instead with all the shops and eateries mainly all over there and at a cheaper price!was not disappointed at all,helpful and friendly staffs,nice room and nice chill out alley during the night,will come again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.



Best Wishes,
Aladin


Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hi!
This hotel was amazing and I enjoyed every seond I stayed at Nefertiti Hotel Luxor. The staff at Nefertiti is genuine, professional and have a great sense of humour. They treated us like Nefertitis when we were there. They picked us up at the airport in the morning and then we met Mohammed at the desk. What a friendly smile!
We went up to the roof top to eat breakfast, which was fantastic. The view was breathtaking: you could see Luxor temple 30 m from the hotel and the lime stone mountains with all the famous tombs (eg Valley of the Kings) if you just lifted your eyes above the Nile over to the west bank. The breakfast buffe was great and I must say it was better then the breakfast at Hiltons in Cairo. A big plus was thet the chef served delicious healthy omelettes.
Mohammed and his crew served us with a smorgosbord of different activities. We went for a felucca cruise on the Nile the first day. Second day: historical highlights on the west bank and quality shopping at a papyrus and alabaster shop. Third day more historial highlights with our passionate, pedagogical and patient guide Amr who knew everything about Egyptian history. In the evening we went to buy perfume and then we went camel riding for 2 hours in the winding streets of beautiful west bank Luxor followed by an unforgetable night cruise on the Nile. Fourth day hot air ballon trip over the Luxor, which words can not deliver the true beauty of and then Luxor and Karnak temple.
I felt that the staff at Nefertiti had service 24/7. They taught us how to haggle, speak Arabic (eg La a Shakran - no thank you), they helped me cut up my suitcase lock when loosing the key, wiped off bird poop of my friends jacket, made towel animals, packed breakfast for early excursions, took us out for adventures and gave us insights to the political and cultural life of Egypt etc etc. Thanks Deyaa for helping us not miss the Karnak temple!
The food was great. We just ate at the hotel the whole time since we didn't see any reason to go elsewhere. Great lemon and strawberry juice, hommus, tahini dip, frappuchini, mosaqa, chicken wings, sea food platter etcetera etc.
Mohammed also planned the trip for us in Cairo which was great. Our guide Neama Ahmed was a fantastic woman and we went to the Egyptian museum, religious centres, Giza pyramides etc with her.
Thanks for making this trip an unforgettable experience! Will never forget the kindness and hospitality!

Best regards Desirée Karlsson

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Dessan,

Thank you so much for your kind review ,Thank you for precious time that you spent to write your feedback about your recent holiday at Nefertiti hotel .

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed with us during your stay and the friendless of our staff have ended up to your entire satisfaction , Our guests like you what really makes Nefertiti a special place.

Looking forward to serving you once again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great location in the heart of Luxor with breath taking view of the Nile river and the west bank. Walking distance to the Luxor temple and the ally of the statues. Very helpful staff and many excursions offered at the front desk including a dawn balloon trip over the whole area .... Amazing

Room Tip: Use only to sleep !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Nefertiti Hotel! , our guests like you are what really make Nefertiti a special place and we are happy you joined our family for your stay in Luxor.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.


Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I took my mother down to Luxor for a short trip, and our stay at the Nefertiti was perfect. It's location is spot-on, right next to Luxor Temple and a short walk from the fabulous Luxor Museum. It's roof-top has an unbeatable view of the West Bank, and sitting up there each night with a cup of tea was a treat. The hotel also has a fantastic restaurant (I recommend the mesa'a).

Ahmed and his staff do a wonderful job making you feel at home and personalizing your experience. They organized excellent trips for us and made sure we got to see everything we could in the time we had. I can't recommend the Nefertiti enough, there simply isn't another hotel in Luxor that offers the same level of service at an affordable price.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so keep that in mind when booking your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.


Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Nefertiti for the Luxor leg of our honeymoon in November and we absolutely LOVED it! After hours and hours of searching through all hotel options for Luxor we chose the Nefertiti due to its location, the great reviews it had, and the fact they would organise our daytrips for us as we are pretty lazy but at the same time want a good deal! It turned out to be by far our favourite hotel we stayed at, and we stayed at a variety of places from budget to 5 star in Egypt. The Nefertiti are very accommodating..we changed some travel plans and informed them the day before that we would be arriving one day early, no problem, then our train was about 4 hours late into Luxor... our guy was still waiting for us. We were welcomed into the hotel like old friends, they have such an easy manner here and just want all their guests to feel totally at home and enjoy themselves. We were really impressed with this and the fact that at the same time the hotel is very professionally run, very clean (in fact it was like the stairs were always being cleaned) and everyone seems to take pride in their work there. The management are definitely doing something right, I hope they don't change anything. As others have said here, the roof terrace and views are to die for...so good that we ate most of our meals there. The location can't be beaten. Our room was a good size, the bed was excellent, the bathroom ensuite and did the job. The tv worked..everything was good. There is a phone in the room and they do wake up calls, inc our 4am wake up for the balloon trip over the west bank, highly recommended. They organised a private guide for our west bank tours, we couldn't fault our guide who was so knowledgeable we felt we got a great deal.
It would be wrong to single out 1 member of staff as being excellent at this hotel, as they all were from the reception desk to the roof terrace, absolutely brilliant, thank you all for making us feel special on our honeymoon!! It was very hard to leave and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Nefertiti Hotel. We’re very happy you enjoyed your honeymoon sin Nefertiti hotel, Our guests like you are what really make Nefertiti a special place, .

Thank you so much that you took time to write a review about us , We are always pleased to hear our guests’ positive experiences and receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service .

looking forward to welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.

Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had time for a flash visit (only) to Luxor, so it was only two days.
stayed at Nefertiti hotel, close to the Luxor Temple. Decent hotel, good food too :)
I have been on two great tours (2 days in the West Bank), organised from the hotel.
very professional arrangement (Mohamed) and guide (Hassan), tours "a la carte".
definitely to be recommended, especially for "alternative" travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.


Best wishes
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#3 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.0 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amon Hotel Luxor
Amon Hotel Luxor
#7 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefertiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefertiti Hotel

Address: El Sahabi Street | Via Luxor Temple St, Luxor 85951, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Luxor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefertiti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nefertiti Hotel - your home away from home in Luxor! One of the first family owned, small hotels located in the historical city of Luxor, the Nefertiti Hotel is well known for its superior customer service, cleanliness and value for money. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2010 and all rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone and mini fridge. Daily housekeeping services are provided as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast. Meet people from around the world while lazying on our roof terrace with spectacular views of the River Nile, Luxor Temple, the Avenue of Sphinx and the West Bank. It's a great place to watch the setting sun while enjoying a cup of Bedouin tea and a shisha (hookah pipe). Try our traditional Egyptian cuisine, as well as delicacies such as camel meat, in our restaurant or on the roof terrace. At the Nefertiti Hotel you will experience true Egyptian hospitality in authentic surroundings. To meet the needs of our guests we also provide tours and trips to all the ancient and historical sites in Luxor and throughout Egypt through Aladin Tours, another extension of our family business.Take a look at Lonely Planet and see why the Nefertiti Hotel is their top pick for 2011/2012! We look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel as you discover the beauty of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Nefertiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefertiti Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefertiti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.